The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Brief update to letcha know I'm alive

2001-05-29 - 4:48 a.m.


Woah, it's so damned early in the morning. I think I left my brain in the RV.

As you can tell, I'm back again. Thought you'd done away with me, eh? Heh. No chance.

The trip to gram's was nice. However, there were a few surprises along the way. I wrote up a diary entry while I was on the road, but since it's dark in here and I don't feel like transcribing at the moment, you're stuck with this off-the-cuff entry.

I'll post the previously-recorded entry later today after I've slept a little more.

We were on the road at 9am Sunday morning and we got back here at almost 6pm yesterday evening. I came upstairs last night, with the intention of getting online and writing up the diary entry and other such things, but just got too damned tired.

Hell, my body is used to my bed and the moment I sat upon it, all those memories of pleasant sleep kicked in. Yes, folks, I was out of it by about 9pm. I intended to take a nap. For a couple hours. But my body rebelled.

I didn't wake up til almost 3. Now it's almost 5 and I'm getting tired again.

I simply wanted to tell you folks that I'm back. The trip was good, if extremely tiring. And I have lots to say.

Just for information sake, I'm going to post a brief conversation I had with Amne so that all y'all can see exactly what frame of mind I was in.

Until later today... toodles.

the_amnesiac: *lick*

the_amnesiac: What're you doin on so early in the morning?

the_amnesiac: Just get back or somethin?

the_amnesiac: How'd the trip go?

the_amnesiac: *bounces*

burnttiger: *blinks* I just woke up from a two hour nap... or rather, it was supposed to be a two hour nap. Unfortuneately, this two hour nap started at 8:30. *chuckles* I think I over shot the "nap" mark.

the_amnesiac: *laughs hard*

burnttiger: At least I didn't get stranded on a desserted island. (humms the tune from Gilligan's Island, then realizes that was a three-hour tour

the_amnesiac: *giggles*

burnttiger: Would have been really bad if Gilligan and the rest'o'them were stranded after a three-hour nap.

the_amnesiac: *laughs hard*

burnttiger: Well, it would have.

burnttiger: welcome back?

the_amnesiac: *blinks* Weren't you going somewhere with your old farts?

burnttiger: *nods* sorta. They aren't old farts. They're kinda new farts. but not really cause they're not really farts at all, unless you consider dad alone, who does fart... but that's beside the point.

burnttiger: *chuckles*

the_amnesiac: *laughs hard*

burnttiger: Yeah, we left Sunday and went up to Gram's house. came back yesterday around 6, I was able to stay awake another almost three hours..... hey, that must be where the three-hour-tour thought comes from, but anyway...... it was a long trip and I was so happy to get back to my bed, that after about an hour of being online, I just crashedout asleep, intending to get back online when you and Russell would be here.... but I overshot the mark.

burnttiger: By just a little bit.

(that little bit was by about an hour)



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own