The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Pigs are pigs no matter how old.

2001-06-06 - 8:29 p.m.


So, it's 8:30 at night and I'm listening to the same three CDs that I've been listening to for the past couple weeks. Two that Sympatico made me and the Clapton CD Brian sent.

I love most of the songs. I mean, I really enjoy them a whole lot. But there's this one that is really starting to irritate me a great deal.

I love the music, I love the rhythm, I just can't stand the words. It pisses me off.

Why? Because the entire song is about this guy telling his girlfriend that if she's not gonna fuck him, the relationship is over. It's not anything as mild as asking the girlfriend to have pitty on him or some such.

He's telling her that if she won't put out, he's going to find someone else. That a relationship can't work... can't be a relationship, if there's no sex.

That really pisses me off.

Not because there are guys out there who think that way, cause I've long-known that many men are like that. But because this song is considered very popular and is telling girls that if they don't want to be alone, they have to put out.

Please, if there are any females reading this, please listen to me... You do NOT have to put out just to keep a guy. The guys who demand sex, aren't men, they're petty, whiney, petulant little boys. All you are to them is a pussy. You are worth far more than that. Don't settle for some shit head who tries to convince you that the only way you can keep him is by having sex.

He's not worth it.

Whenever you hear a guy singin that song, you sing the Georgia Satelites song Keep Your Hands To Yourself right back at them.

No huggy, no kissy, till I get a weddin ring





And, for those of you who are male and think that song is your anthem... Fuck off. If you can't handle the "strings", you can't handle the sex.









And, for all the rest of you... It was just rant day. *smirks*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own