The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

More conversations about that song

2001-06-07 - 1:09 a.m.


Tranny between Sympatico and me. I just couldn't help but post this. It's too funny.



burnttiger: Did you see my diary entry tonight?

chance_tempter: Nope, I don't think so

burnttiger: Heh.

burnttiger: I was bitchin

chance_tempter: Mmmm, what song are you ranting about? Hope it wasnt on my CD *chuckles*

burnttiger: *smiles softly*

burnttiger: That's why I didn't name it.

chance_tempter: Awww. Which song is it?

burnttiger: Bed.

chance_tempter: Oh

chance_tempter: *laughs*

burnttiger: I get caught up in it, cause I like the music and the rhythm. But the lyrics really, really, really piss me off.

burnttiger: *chuckles*

chance_tempter: They do? I thought you would think it was funny..

burnttiger: *looks at you* Uh uh. Granted, there is a humorous aspect, but come on... this music is popular. And it's teachin young girls that they have to put out if they want to have a male in their life.

chance_tempter: Mmmm, *hangs his head in shame* I've moraly outraged you. Darn

burnttiger: *laughs*

burnttiger: You've not morally outraged me, Russell. It took me two months of listening to the song before I actually commented about it.

chance_tempter: Yeah...I meen I thought you liked it. You were posting it's lyrics for a while...as your yahoo messenger thing..

burnttiger: Um, no, I don't think so.

chance_tempter: Yup

chance_tempter: You did. I remember

burnttiger: *shakes her head* Which lyrics?

chance_tempter: "I've gotta find someone else to bed"

burnttiger: No, I really, really don't think I ever posted that as an away message. I could have, but I really don't think so.

chance_tempter: Well I remember it...not to long after I sent you the CD

chance_tempter: Well it doesnt matter

chance_tempter: I am just surprised your dso opsed to it

chance_tempter: so^

burnttiger: *chuckles* I don't think so, but I wouldn't actually be surprised. Hell, I can't remember what I had for breakfast last week.

burnttiger: I just started listening to the words, babe.

burnttiger: I mean, actually started listening to them.

burnttiger: Now, I can listen to the song for a few bars, but once I hear that chorus, it just pisses me off so much. *laughs at herself* C'est la vie

chance_tempter: *pulls out the cd with the MP3 on it and listends to it again*

burnttiger: *shrugs* I'm sorry, honey. I really didn't mean to completely frag up your song. I just..... *shrugs* Dunno. It's offensive to me that there are kids listening to this who will actually believe that it's cool to demand that a chick put out if they want to be with the guy. Like the guy is such hot shit that just to be in his presense is enough reason for her to drop trau and spread her thighs.

chance_tempter: Mmmm, well I try not to worry about such things. In my mind, if kids can't seporate reality from a song they hear on the radio then they have issues they need to deal with. It's not the fault of the music girls are letting guys screw them...it's the guy's fault...well and the girl as well...but the guys are very manipulitive

chance_tempter: I hate people that try and ban music and movies because someone will imitate them or some such. If that kid is doing so it's not the falt of the media...there are larger issues at hand

burnttiger: *nods* Yeah, and guys are listening to this stuff, thinking that if this big rock star can get away with it, then the kid has a RIGHT to demand sex.

chance_tempter: Like thar moron kid that tried to jump on top of a car from what he saw on MTV or some such

burnttiger: I understand. I don't want to ban the song. I just get pissed cause some kids actually listen to this shit and think that it's cool.

chance_tempter: Well I think the song is cool...but so far I have managed to not go up to the hot girl in my HTML class and say "Hey bitch, stip down and leats head for the closet." So far at least...

chance_tempter: *smiles sweetly*

burnttiger: *looks at you*

burnttiger: You're not a low-class asshole, either.

chance_tempter: Mmmm *just sit's down and relaxes, trying to remember his rule about never geting into a moral debate with friends*

burnttiger: *laughs hard* Well, I really, really didn't want to start a debate, or make you hate a song you like. Hell, I get caught up in the song. I like it. It gets to me and I start tappin my foot. It's just that the lyrics bother me.

burnttiger: I guess it's more because of my own personal experiences. I think it pisses me off because Duncan chose someone other than me because I wouldn't fuck him.

burnttiger: And, because I have the suspicion, that Bryan wouldn't pick me cause I didn't fuck him. And that hurts. A lot.

chance_tempter: Yes, I understand babe, I do. I just tend to get defencive of any music that I enjoy. But you have had different experences so it's different for ya

burnttiger: *shrugs* But, you also like some Tom Green stuff. And I can't stand that ............ individual.

burnttiger: *smiles sweetly*

chance_tempter: I didnt say I liked him...I said I thought the movie looked funny

chance_tempter: You gotta admit though...sucking on a live cow on network tv is kinda funny..

burnttiger: *nods* Yeah, but you were talking about some of the scenes and how you thought they looked good/funny/whatever.

burnttiger: And no, I don't think that's funny. I think it's sick and disgusting.

burnttiger: *shrugs* But that's just me.

chance_tempter: *chuckles* I don't see anything wrong with that. Now if had done somehting like feed it a hamburger...well, that would just be an utter desaster. *laughs histaricly and slaps his knee*

burnttiger: *laughs quietly* Yeah, okay, make fun of me all you want to.

burnttiger: *smirks*

chance_tempter: Oh come on. Whats sick about sucking on a cow utter? We do drink milk. Where do you think it comes from? What is intrinsicly wrong with it?

burnttiger: *looks at you*

burnttiger: I'm not going there.

burnttiger: Do you mind if I post this in the diary?

chance_tempter: Sure it's not normal, but I do not think it wrong

chance_tempter: Sure, go for it babe

burnttiger: *chuckles*

burnttiger: You're more than entitled to your opinion, babe.

chance_tempter: *looks at Jenn's future diary entry* And then that sick fuck, Sympatico said he liked Bed and he didnt think sucking on a cow

chance_tempter: 's utter was wrong"

chance_tempter: *damn enter key*

burnttiger: *laughs quietly*

chance_tempter: *shakes his head* I still say there is comedic value. He wasnt giving the cow a blow job, he just sucked on it's utter. Hell, if the chance arose I'd do it...only if I'd be on TV or getting money for it however. "Woah bessy, calm down. I don't like this any more then you do, but I need the money to buy the single of "Bed" and go see that new Tom Green movie, "Freddie got fingerd 2: cows, cows and more cows"

burnttiger: *laughs hard*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own