The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

And yet again, I'm quitting

2001-06-10 - 11:14 p.m.


Many strange and bizarre and most likely angry entries in your future. That is my prediction.

And the reason? I have two cigarettes left, and I'm not buying any more.

I have decided to quit. I have to stick with it this time.

I'll let you know by Wednesday if I'm still smoke free. *shrugs*

I've tried quitting before and I've made it a few days before the need for the habit just totally snagged my ass back into the addiction.

I had a long conversation with Sympatico the other day where he threatened to start smoking and match me cig for cig until I quit. *rolls her eyes*

I love Sympatico very much and he's the best friend I've ever had. His choice of support methods, however, was not a wise one.

If he started smoking to prove to me how dangerous it was and all... *shakes her head* That just doesn't work.

I know what would work... Having a friend here, face to face who would keep me occupied throughout the day.

See, if I'm downstairs, I don't smoke. If I'm with my Mom or Dad, I don't smoke. If I'm with friends who don't smoke, I don't smoke.

If I'm at Chuck's, I smoke. I smoke while I write. So, I need to figure out something to keep me busy. I need to clean out my car so that the 'rents and get rid of it. I need to clean my room. I don't want to do either one.

But, I'm gonna be bitchy and crabby tomorrow and possibly Tuesday while I attempt to buck the nicotine addiction.

Damn it, after the wreck, since I was confined to the hospital bed and couldn't fucking walk, I quit smoking. Of course, I also was given some nifty drugs to take up the slack.

Okay, so they were pain killers prescribed to limit the intense pain, but it's all the same.

The withdrawals were a bitch though.



So, You've been warned. I absolutely must stop smoking tonight. I have one cigarette left.

I have to quit. I can't keep smoking. I've been putting this off long enough. If I don't stop now, it's going to get progressively harder every time I try.

This is the last time.

It simply has to be.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own