The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Finding a dragon in a forest of short tigers

2001-06-14 - 3:09 p.m.


Well, I watched Finding Forrester last night. Good movie. Thanks to all of those who suggested it to me, but specifically Sympatico since he pushed, bitched, prodded and cajoled me into seeing that flick.

Well, okay, so he was nicer about it than that, but still and all, he was the most vociferous about it.

Anywho... whenever I finally do see Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon I'll have to send my greetings out to Charles and Amne.

Amne most cause he's been bitchin at me fairly strenuously over the past three or so days, about renting that flick since it's now out on video.

Yeah, great movie. I like Chow Yun Fat or however you spell his name... but I am NOT interested in running out to the vid store, paying 4 bucks for the flick that I have to study in order to watch. I mean, I'm not keen on the whole sub titles thing.

I was never interested in the supra-titles of the opera either. That always bothered me, but at least with the opera, I could simply let the music speak to me. And, I had the program to tell me the story.

That's all beside the point. I'm actually not rushing right out to rent that flick cause I just don't have the money for it and I really don't like spending beaucoup bucks on a vid for one night, when I can wait another two or three months and it'll be down on the Not-new-release racks. Thus a buck and a quarter.

Yeah, when I'm broke, I'm cheap. So sue me.

Yeah, I was willing to pay 4 bucks for Finding Forrester Sue me twice. You'll still be broke. *chuckles*

Anyway, I'm tired and feelin prickly so I"m going to try and catch a nap. Peace unto thy hearts, folks.

I"m out.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own