The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

A "you have such a nice face..." comment

2001-06-16 - 11:47 p.m.


I just got back from Karaoke. It's been a very long time since I've gone. Like... almost 8 months or more.

Anyway... I sang four songs, did really well, enjoyed myself. Had a Smith and Wesson. *grins* I love those. Mom and Yvonne went too. It was so much fun.

However, I remember why I don't go anymore. *chuckles*

The new Karaoke set up is okay, but it's not the greatest in the world. Not even close, actually.

And, since Wednesday, I've smoked one and a half cigarettes. Both in the past two hours. *smiles sadly* I know, it's not a good thing.

BUT, let's move on.

The Karoke. *chuckles* It is truly an experience. Almost got my sister to sing. Not quite, but almost. *chuckles*

There were only a few people there tonight. There was a group of obnoxious drunks behind me, a group of obnoxious drunks behind Mom and a couple of obnoxious drunks behind Yvonne.

The one I want to point out to you... it was interesting.

The couple was comprised of a quiet, mousey type. She was blonde and was wearing some very heavy, dark makeup around her eyes, it looked like she was trying to conceal black eyes. The other half of the couple was a close-cropped, dark-haired gregarious woman who was very, very blatant about her sexuality.

She was the kind of "in your face" sexual person that I've seen so often in bars. Male, female, they're all really similar. It's the kind of situation where they're going to prove to you that they're a sexual being no matter the cost.

*shrugs* Not my gig.

Anyway, she approached me in the bathroom, talking about how great I was. OF course, my size was an issue, but I was still good.

*rolls her eyes* I mean, what exactly am I supposed to say to that? "Thank you very much, granted, the fact that you're strutting your dyke-dom all over this primarily hetero bar aside, you're a drunk and I don't really put much value in your opinion."

I didn't think that would go over very well.

Regardless, her part of the conversation was akin to this... "You were really good (pause) your size is an issue, but you were good, I mean (pause) damn, if you, ya know (brings her hand up to her face, as if to shield her eyes) and just listened, ya know... You were really good. I'm not shy, ya know, your size is an issue, but damn, you're good."

My response...

"Thank you"

*smiles sweetly.... with teeth*

You just can't win sometimes.

I was telling my Mother and Sister about it.

It was another "You've got such a nice face, if only you didn't eat so much cheese." comment.

(what my first fiance said to me when we (he) were (was) talking about how I could lose some of the excess weight.)

Anyway... size is an issue to some people.

At least I was too fat for her to outright hit on me. I mean, I absolutely hate it when drunks hit on me. Cause I know it's just the alcohol.

*chuckles*

Anyway, that's my story and I"m stickin to it.

Mustang Sally.

*smirks*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own