The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

The not-quite-400th-entry

2001-06-20 - 10:00 p.m.


Woah, like, I'm alive. Amazing no?

Yeah, okay, so nothing new is going on. I've been writing a lot, just not for the diary. Yeah, you can cry and complain at me all you want, but really... if I want to make any money, I have to sell a book. In order to sell a book, I have to actually write one and get it through all the edits and drafts and stuff. *chuckles*

Anyway... the best news of the week...

Sympatico may be coming out for a short visit in July.

I'm soooooooo damned excited. We have all sorts of tentative plans. Some of which include completely taking over the city of Long Beach and shooting errant tourists from the bell tower.

Well, okay, so Long Beach doesn't have a bell tower... It was a good idea.

I was talking with Deus-Atrox about Sympatico's impending arrival. That spurred us into talking about what will happen when he finally gets off his ass and comes up.

He said he would show me the meaning of the word "adventurous".

I am very, very nervous about that. The rest of our conversation gave me good reason to be nervous. *laughs* I told him that I was sure his version of adventure was doing something illegal.

He agreed. Emphatically.

*smirks*

Any of you who have read me for a while know, beyond the shadow of a doubt, that I do not do illegal well. *smirks* I have this guilt complex that rears its ugly head every time I CONTEMPLATE doing something illegal. Even partially so. *smirks*

I can't J-walk without feeling guilty.

So, my dear addiction... Though you have strength in the knowledge that you never get caught, let me reiterate... I ALWAYS get caught. Always.

And, I'm not as blase about jail time as you seem to be. *smirks* Uh uh... I can't do it. Can't stay in a cell... can't be away from my dog for that long. Or the computer. Or, or... well... food I cooked myself. And... well, um... and... uh.

Yeah, stuff like that there.

And, you know, I'm not one of those busty blondes wearing short shorts and midrif shirts who engage in threesomes with the other female inmates.

Oh, wait... that wasn't jail... that was a movie.

Nevermind.

Regardless, I don't do jail well, and you bet your ass I LOOK guilty. *chuckles* You do NOT want me around when you do something illegal. My pheremones scream out that I'm guilty.

Hell, I'm sure if you even TOLD me what you were planning, I'd get caught. *chuckles*

ANYWAY, there are plenty of things to do up here that don't involve fucking with the cops. And, just for information sake, I will do NOTHING to fuck with the cops in any way, shape or form.

It's one of those things where we live in such a small town that if anything happens to me, Mom will know about it AND be ridiculed because of what I have done. I"m not interested in fucking up her work reputation.

BUT, even though I would be a complete drag on your "adventure" meter, we can still have fun. We'd talk for hours upon end and we'd go to the beach and I'd force you to.... well, okay, I wouldn't force. I just can't do that. But, You'd have to be nice to Joey. And we'd feed the seagulls. And I'd even look the other way if you were to put something in the bread we'd be feeding them.

*chuckles*

I haven't ever had to say this before, but... if any of you are thinking about visiting... no drugs. None.

No drugs on the property, none in the house, none in the car, none anywhere unless they're prescription. YOUR prescription.

Just figured I'd make that clear. Knowing me the way I do, if you have even the dust from a pot cigarette that you smoked three years ago... I will get caught.

*chuckles*

Anyway... I wanted to point something out to all of you folks... Well, all of you folks who are lamer than me. (I think that makes up maybe 2% of the world's population)

I was reading through Gawain's past entries today and I stumbled upon one where he was getting all pissy and defensive of Belle (at least I think it was the same Belle, I didn't have the foresight to actually check the link. Gah... see? Lame)

Regardless, he was defending her and I read through the entire entry... What I want to say?

Gawain rocks, man. He has just impressed me... I know he wasn't trying to impress the fat, red headed chick who writes bizarre and ultra-long-winded diary entries... Specifically because I'm part of that supposed "Right-wing-Christian... whatever the rest of that classification is" segment of the population and Gawain seems to be rather irritated with such people on a fairly regular basis.

BUT, I was impressed by his vehement defense of his friend. I really like that. It reaffirms my faith in human kind. There are some aspects of Gawain's life that I'm not keen on... some of the things he gets pissy about that I just don't agree with... but that's just a difference of opinion.

The thing that I liked so very much was that he, in his defense, stated that Belle was living her life and that the attacker should just back off.

The direct quote is as follows:

"Fuck OFF. Goddamn you are about the most pretentious cum rag I have ever read. Step off your high fucking "I know better because i've been there" horse. The only OBVIOUS mistake Belle has ever made was giving up red meat. Yes, I know, she should know better, but that isn't the point. She lives her life as she sees fit, and she deals with things as she sees fit. You have NO right to tell her what she has done wrong and what she needs to do. As a friend, you can support her, but you have no right to tell her what she can and cannot do. Nor do you have any way of knowing what her MISTAKES are. JEEZUS are you annoying. I can't BELIEVE somebody could be such a melodramatic bitch. You about make me want to gag with your inane ranting about how much you "fear" for her. Go find somebody else who's life you can control. Buy a gerbil or something. Or pull the current one out of your ass."

Granted, the swearing does get a bit much, BUT, I have many instances where I swear a lot... that's not my point.

The point... I love seeing that there are men out there, other than the few I know, who are wiling to defend someone even when they don't agree with everything that person does.

It is not my job to tell someone else how to live their life. Likewise, it is no one else's job to tell me how to live mine.

When someone else points out so specifically that you can support a friend regardless as to the specific choices they make... that just... That makes me smile.

So, thank you, Gawain, for making me smile. Granted, inadvertently. But still... Thank you.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own