The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Starbucks Illuminati

2001-06-21 - 12:22 p.m.


THIS
IS
MY
FOUR
HUNDREDTH
ENTRY


Now that that is out of the way... *chuckles*

There isn't really anything new to report, I was just thrilled to bits that it's my 400th entry and I couldn't wait to post something. Of course, I don't have anything of real merit to post, but that's never stopped me before.

I was working up another entry for the project and just saw one hit that I simply could NOT resist.

I do not know if anyone else in the world will ever think this is funny, but I love it. The whole concept of Starbucks Illuminati just sends me to grinning like an idiot.

I was wracking my brain to come up with a brief explanation of why I thought it was funny, but I couldn't do it.

I just have this picture in my mind....

Yuppie, Seattle local standing beside his car... a fully loaded BMW, of course. He's got his three piece Armani suit... alligator loafers, gold cuff links, Rayban shades. And of course, a calf-skin brief case. And he's got his cup of Starbuck's tripple-shot, double-tall, hazlenut-mochachino in his freshly manicured hand. He's the elite of the Starbucks force. And he's there to foreclose on YOU.

*chuckles*

See? It's funny to me and no one else.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own