The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

To give a dream

2001-06-23 - 10:37 p.m.


First, go visit this diary. He's my new doctor!!!



I'm so very excited. I was out with Mom and Dad tonight, and something very, very wonderful happened.

For about 15 years or so, Dad's been toying with the idea of starting up a museum. Not just any old museum, but one geared toward kids.

Anyway, the good news part... Dad hasn't actually persued this idea because it involves one hell of a lot of paper work. And, my father has about a two second attention span when it comes to writing something.

And, this is where I come in.

You all know that I have nothing against writing. Hell, I do it all the time. *smirks*

I told my father today that I wanted to help. That I really want to see this museum happen. SO, I'm going to start it. I'm going to do all the writing. I'm going to research and find grants, locate the properties and do all the paper work.

There's a piece of property out here that would be absolutely perfect for the museum we have in mind. And, it's just.... *sighs* It's something that my Father would be so GOOD at, ya know? He'd be fantastic as long as someone else handled the paper work aspect.

The part that's such great news though... In the past, people have offered to help my Dad put this together... He's refused the help cause he didn't really know how to do the things that needed to be done and wasn't sure that anyone else would be able to do it the way he wanted it.

*grins, chuckling to herself* He said he would do it!!! He said it was cool for me to help. He wants me to help him do this. And I think that's just so damned cool I'm grinning so hard I think my face might split apart.

I'm so happy about this.

So, Dad's going to gather together all the materials he has on the Museum, the non-profit applications, all the stationary, all the different little things that have been put together in bits and pieces over the past 15 years. AND, I'm going to get to help.

I'm so very, very excited.

I just wanted to share that.

It will be so nice to see my father's smile when he sees his dream coming to life before his eyes.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own