The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

A drive by phoning

2001-06-26 - 1:17 a.m.


Woohoo... Sympatico is on his way to Seattle. He left Monday morning at about 8 or so. He finally called me on the road at about noon or so.

I was the recipient of a drive-by phone call. *grins* And it was a blast. I loved it.

He was flyin up the interstate goin 90 miles an hour or so and talkin to me on the cel phone. I figure he probably went twenty miles or more while talking to me. *chuckles* I thought it was great.

Anyway, He will be in Seattle tomorrow, or rather, Everette. That's about thirty or so miles North of Seattle.

Regardless, He's doing well, no major problems with his car and he's making really good time. In fact, he was going so well, that he almost made Portland by nightfall. Well, okay, not quite that far, but close.

Anyway, for all of you interested in the updates, I will keep posting reports as I get them. He should be here around the 4th of July or so, which is just going to rock the house all over the place.

Depending on how long he's going to stay, I might just cancel my ride to a doc's appointment in Longview and go with him. I think a lunch at "Humps" is just what we need.

*grins* Yeah, don't get me wrong, folks, but it's a restaurant in Klatskenie (Klat skehn eye) about 20 minutes West of Longview. It would be a great drive and I think he'd love the sights along the way.

And, if you come out here to visit me, one of things you have to take home with you is the knowledge that you and I were at Humps. *grins*

Okay, so the play on words is pathetic, deal with it.

Love and all to you and yours, mine dahklinks.

Give your love to Waterbelle's endeavor, Oddgoogle. It's a lot of fun to be a part of that and the submissions are just great.

I only hope I'm doing Waterbelle justice. I know that I'm not quite as funny as she is, but I'm trying. Send me little tidbits of encouragement or correction... BUT, if you complain, you absolutely have to be nice about it.

Believe it or not, you do have the power to crush me into smithereens on an emotional level. Not always, but over the next two days, definately. (that time of the month and all... nasty nasty nasty stuff)

Anyway... Peace unto thy hearts.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own