The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

pet peeve peeking

2001-08-02 - 12:57 a.m.


I have a pet peeve. Well, actually, I have a bunch of them. But this one has been brought to light over this past week.

I love my Aunt and Uncle to bits. I enjoy their company, and I appreciate all the things they've done and accomplished in life. However, I absolutely detest one thing about them.

It seems, neither of them know how to fold down the top of a package of something so it doesn't go stale overnight.

this really irritates me.

I hate stale crackers, chips, popcorn, pretels and bread. I really hate them.

I was looking through the cupboards because I was given free reign on all the food. *rolls her eyes* Ugh. I found Bugles. I LOVE Bugles. But there was a problem. I ate one and almost wretched. It hadn't been properly closed, thus it was stale. Nasty kind of stale. That specific box had probably been in the cupboard for months.

So, then I went for the chips. Icky, yucky, gross. They too were stale. UGH. How can people NOT fold down the top of the bag properly? hell, it doesn't take a genius.

And trust me folks, just one fold doesn't do shit. When you want to keep something fresh, you have to keep the air out of it......

===I wonder if that's applicable to life and breathing. hmmmm===

but anyway... to keep something fresh, you fold down the plastic or foil bag in order to keep the air out. This is not a difficult concept. Simply take the top of the bag. hold the ends together. Fold once. Fold again. And fold a third time, then clip it, or tape it down so it stays folded.

When you're talking about cereal boxes, fold three or four times and close the box top appropriately. This is not a hard thing to do. This doesn't take more than three or four seconds. this is a simple process. try it. I dare ya.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own