The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Yet another day in chat

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2001 - 12:25 am


Well... What did I do tonight? I spent quite a while in D-land chat. It was an absolute blast.

There are a couple people I want to bring your attention to right off the bat. Tonight it was like "Adult Night" or something. *grins* I'd never before seen so many people "my age" in one room in D-land chat. It was highly entertaining to me.

First off, I want you to take time out of your busy lives to check out these newly met diarists....

Trinity, Dev and Mr. I. The four of us had some really great conversations going. We talked about writing, writers, music, diaries, conversation, relationships, inanity and other such things.

It was so much fun for me. I haven't had this kind of connection for a while.

Of course, the most probable reason I had such a good time was because two different people told me I was wonderful. They didn't use those exact words, but I was complimented and who am I to argue the fact that a little flattery, honest, of course, goes a long, long way with me.

I'm totally stoked. *grins*

Anyway, there were more chatters tonight, and the conversation didn't die down after just a few minutes. This was a very alive and conversant group.

Of course, Trinity made me insanely jealous. Or close. She's going for an extended vacation in Italy. AND, she's met Andrea Bocelli. *sighs*

Mr. I has just recently begun his new observation diary. That's not what he calls it, just what I call it. *smirks* It's only five days old, but I think it would be wonderful to crissen (christen?) his new effort by visiting it a lot of times. You may well know him from his other, more popular diary, Astral Frog

And then we come to Dev. *grins* This guy I want to read and talk to more and more. We had a brief conversation tonight about learning from our past actions and how one can identify with people because of similar experiences. One of the things that is really important to me about him, and this will definately sound condescending, but I don't mean it to... It's that he's been married to his wife for 11 years... he has a 5 year old. And he's openly proud of those facts.

That really impresses me. He's not this psycho man who actually gets interested in flirtations and cyber-affairs with teeny-bopper girls. I've seen too much of that in my brief four years online.

Yeah, okay, so I'm rambling. So sue me.

I'm just really impressed that he was openly proud of his marriage and family. I don't see that often enough.

And, as I always try to do, this is a list of all the people who were also in chat. The names that haven't been linked before, will be added to the list of Chat Links on the Rings and Links page. OH, and I must do this.... Thank you so very much, Andrew for providing us with a way to connect to people. This is such a wonderful gift you provide to more than you realize.

So, onward with the various people in chat...

BlackSun .. Rabid Girl .. Kaffwynn
Soul Of Dust .. Caterwaul .. Emileigh
Beight .. Eurochild .. Futile Horn
Necrophobia .. Affable Alien .. Ranul
Teclo .. Curmudgeon .. RadicalPlop
Fecler .. Astral Frog .. Pie-Cabal .. Green-Soul



So, come on into Chat once in a while. You'll find some very interesting people.

Sweet sleep and peace unto thy hearts, my friends.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own