The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Back from the Family Day

Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001 - 3:30 pm


I just got back from visiting with my biological father. Everything is good between us. As I knew, he didn't harp on the fact that I've been recalicitrant nor did he bitch or whine about my foolishness. He was very kind and loving and gave me many hugs.

It was very good. I'm still a little nervous. I didn't have the foggiest idea what to do, actually. He came with his wife and mother-in-law. They asked what I wanted to do. I couldn't think of a damned thing.

Well, that's not exactly true. I could think of quite a few things to do, but none of them made sense. Walking through Marsh's Museum... Done it. Ride the go-karts... Yeah, right. Next?

So, finally I said that my projects for this week were to go grocery shopping and work for Diane. They decided to take me grocery shopping. That worked out great, but I felt kinda dorky. I mean. Think about it. The fat red-head walking around with a fat father, a fat step mother and a skinny step mother in law. It was like hill billy central.

Okay, so it wasn't really... but still... It felt like it.

I don't know what it is... I guess I've been out of the socializing loop for so long that I don't know how to be with people anymore. I don't speak unless I'm spoken to. I remain quiet, I speak quietly when I speak...

*shrugs*

That's an interesting topic for another day. I don't feel too much like self-examination at the moment.

Suffice to say, I had a good time and there is definate good-family-relations potential there.

It will be nice to have a solid relationship there. After all, that's half my genetic make up.

We shall see what comes next.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own