The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

500th Entry

Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001 - 8:47 pm


Well, my dear hearts, this is my 500th entry. I was contemplating what to do in order to commemorate this milestone.

I thought about this for quite a while. I asked for suggestions from friends. Chiv came up with the idea of submitting my retirement notice. But that doesn't work for me.

I'm not through being me.

I've thought about Quatre's shift into Quatrelenium and wondered if I shouldn't move on to a different diary moniker.

And yet, that doesn't work for me either. I haven't outgrown the Fatal Tiger. So then I wonder what has gotten me to this point, where I still feel comfortable writing in this forum.

I wonder about all the people I've met, those who read me. Those who argue with me and those who simply disagree, but read anyway... they're on my mind too. And, I come to the realization that I should do a sort of tribute entry.

So, without further ado, this is for my readers and myself.



To Emy -- Margh -- Spooky -- Astral -- Chiv -- Bol -- Beat -- Luck -- Notum -- Tender -- Waldon -- Boi -- Afro -- Disco -- Witchy -- Mechy -- Damo -- Saturne -- Detox -- Ranul -- Aff -- Win -- Moon -- Bioux Tai and Raq with the nice rack, I want to say thank you. Having the opportunity to chat with you via D-land Chat has been a joy and blessing to me. I have been given the chance to learn more about you, the way you interact, the more frivilous side, if you will.

I have been blessed to be accepted into a group of people who cherish life, diversity, fun and relaxation. Each of you has given me opportunity to speak my mind, hear your opinions and learn. I am so greatful to you for offering to me friendship and companionship without outrageous judgements.

May each and every one of you find peace, joy, happiness and gentle waters in your futures. May you receive the greatest desires of your hearts. May you be blessed with a sense of completeness; and may this coming year bring you treasures and good, pleasant surprises on a daily basis.

You are cherished members of my life and I will be forever, positively changed because of you. Thank you so much.




To Dev, Ginger, Karen and Trin I want to say a hearty thank you. Your time and patience with me has been wonderful and duely noted. Your cooperation is inspiring and a beautiful blessing to me. Being Interviewed was incredible, but then being accept as a part of the staff...

Some people might not understand, but I personally think that this kind of responsibility is a mile marker of how far I've come in my life. Giving up useless things in favor some activities which will stimulate my mind. I thank you four so very much. I feel like I have come into an office situation which will stimulate my growth.




To Dev, Davey, Daath and Sympatico:

Thank you for being there to listen to me, to hear me and to leave little notes in my guestbook intent on brightening my day. Throughout these past few months, your contact, words and positive thoughts have filled me with hope and joy.

There have been times when I was feeling as if I were less than the scum on the bottom of murky pond water. None of you allowed me to continue that feeling. All of you, at seperate times, dove into my mind and helped pull me to a more stable ground.

I thank you so very, very much for providing me with an endless supply of love, tenderness, compassion and attention. I have been so happy with it. I have grown up so much and you are partially responsible for the positive steps in my life.




To Trin, Ranul and A-B:

I have always had better/stronger relationships with men than with women. Yet, you three have risen above that. I feel quite close and confident with you. I have had private and personal conversations with each of you, and have felt the joy and pleasure of comiserating with someone of my own gender.

Through contact with you, I have learned that not all women are to be distrusted. I have learned that sometimes a woman is justified in her anger. I have learned that sometimes a woman just needs to be heard.

I thank you for listening to me for so long. I thank you for being honest with me and sharing your lives with me in such a way that I am more comfortable with sharing what's going on inside my head. And thank you for proving that not all females are emotionally driven pains in the ass. *grins*

Thank you for being friends. It's not something I'm used to, and I appreciate it so very much. I appreciate you.




And finally, to my readers... Thank you for validating my thoughts, feelings, ideas and concepts. The fact that you continue to read through my whining, petulant entries tells me that you're interested in more than just a one-time pass through my head.

I am so very greatful to know that there are people who care. Whether I ever know who you are or not, the fact that you read what I write, lends validity to my existance. I thank you for that. I thank you for proving my self-conscious, worthless-meter wrong. I thank you for reading the good parts and bad parts and for accepting me as what I am.

Thank you for sticking around through 500 entries.

May you still be here when I hit the 1000 mark.

Peace unto thy hearts.

Jennifer



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own