The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Be jealous of me... and other schtuff

2000-04-20 - 22:51:19


You know you want to be me...

Well, you should be jealous. This was a glorious and wonderful Thursday. I got up around 8, checked mail and all... went to my appointment, then chilled at Chuck's for a while, drinking coffee and writing.

THEN, I grabbed the 'rents and we went to the beach. We took the pup out and I got to sit under the nearly 80 degree sun, feel the ocean breeze, look out on the stunning horizon...

Hell, I buried Joey in the sand three times. And he helped me dig holes in the sand. worked on destroying the sand castles I started to build. *chuckles quietly*

Then, after a few hours out there, Joey running and chasing waves and feathers and such... we hopped back in the car, and went to Waikiki (not Hawaii, sorry) Beach. *sighs softly* it ws incredible, folks. No lie. The day was wonderful, bright, sunny, warm... It was late enough in the week so that there were a few other people out, but not close enough to the weekend to have our every move mapped out by the gringo touristas driving two miles an hour down the street.

*smirks*

Joey had a blast today, folks. He got to chase feathers and sticks and twigs and sand clumps and there was even a seagull that danced a little too close. *grins*

Folks, I am so very lucky.

I live at the beach. The Pacific ocean is less than half a mile from my bedroom window. Literally, the water of the Pacific is half a mile away.

Granted, many of the tourists ("Pukers" to those of us who are "Locals") make this place really nasty... but it's shockingly beautiful out here.

Let me put it this way... Long Beach has 26 miles of uninterrupted beach. It is the longest uninterrupted beach in the world. During the off-season, bout October through April, there is an average population of 14,000 people for 8 towns along this peninsula.

however, during the tourist season, mid April to mid September, the population is approximately 50,000 people. No lie. That's a hell of a lot of people comin out for the summer. And it makes for 10 miles an hour along the street. BUT, when it's soft-ball season?

Way cool...

And then we've got the Sand Castle weekend. International Kite Festival, and the piece de resistance (with French accent) End of the World Rod Run. *nearly creams her jeans*

Can you imagine, 4,000 + muscle cars, classic cars, Hogs, wagons, trucks and the like. Vettes, 'Stangs, Firebirds, Comeroes, Novas, Caddies... My God, folks... If you like cars... WWWHHHHHOOOOOOOOOFFFFF

It's the weekend after Labor day. The most incredible experience in the world, folks. Come out here and sit on the side of the road, watch the cruise.

This last year I damn near jumped into the back of this one, sweet, tricked out 57 Chevy. Oh, baby... it was so sweet. And was tricked out... EVERYTHING. Including Glass packs, folks.

Whoof.

Actually, I DIDN'T almost jump into the back of the car, but I did wipe a bit of drool from my chin. Oh, and the guy drivin? He was okay. Nuthin to write home about, but okay. The 'rents figured I was drooling over him. *shakes her head* I figure, he was probably short. And too skinny.

I want my man to be Segall thick... ya know... thick chest, broad shoulders.......... nevermind, that's taking me in a direction I don't have the heart to go into at this time. Hell, I have cars on the brain... Yeah, that's it. I'm not upset... I'm not emotional... nope, not me. I'm the tough, cast-iron-bitch... the tom boy. I don't feel anything

Ahem... back to the cars.

A friend of my Ex's has MY dream car, only it's a different color. *pouts* I really hate a metallic gold car. Specifically a Vette. That's just like sacrilidge or something

Regardless. They've got my dream car... A 63 Vette Split Window. I lust after it every time I see it in town. *sighs* See, there's a classic car club out here... which I should try to become a member of, by the by (there's I go thinking out loud again) Anyway, they're called the Beach Barons. And they sponser the End of the World Rod Run every year... and please, on please, oh please, oh please...

If you love the beach and classic cars, plan to come out here the weekend after labor day. And then stay another week so you can buy me all sorts of birthday presents.

*laughs at herself*

I so want to be IN the cruise. Hell, sometimes the Beach Baron cars... the owners buy up huge bags of candy and shit, tossing handsful to the kids who shout and scream and beg for the horns. *chuckles*

It's incredible folks. Don't be a stranger this year.

Just remember, if you see the fat-assed Red head, who looks like a cross between Wynonna Judd and.... and.... and.... Well... and a really, really fat chick... That's me.

*smirks*

And I'll be sportin my "Stay the fuck away from me cause I'm just gonna wipe the floor with your ass" attitude. Which is actually a cover for the "I've been laughed at and humiliated so often that I would rather be alone than ripped to shreds AGAIN!!!" persona. So, if you're gonna be nice and friendly to me, then come on over, talk to me and you'll realize that I really do care and have a good attitude.

If you're gonna be mean and laugh at the fuckin fat chick, then stay the hell away from me. When I get tired and hot, my temper gets even shorter than normal... And you don't want to push a 6'1", @@@ lb (didn't think I was just gonna give it to ya, did ya?) Scotch/Irish and German wench when tired and cranky. Trust me... you don't want to see me in that condition if you intend to insult me.

*bites back the pushy, defensive persona, enjoying the softer, more real, gentle and kind persona... who happens to be excited about cars at the moment*

Anyway, if any of you want to come out to this area... just Email me with what you like to do. I'm sure there's something for you. From the Sand Castle contest, to the Kite Festival to the Jazz festival to the Rodeo to the Fourth of July celebration to the End of the World Rod Run...

There's something for everyone. Music, food... Hell, the scenery is the most wonderful in the entire world. Trust me, folks.

Oh, and Uncle Bob, The Beach is a wonderful place for a vacation to herald the coming of your first child. *smirks* Besides, then I'd get to meet your wife and congratulate her on staying married to you. *grins, winking*

Love and all to you and yours, little dearies. May peace be thy every glory and stuff.

Tig



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own