The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Poetic Tribute to non-verbose-ness

2000-04-20 - 03:03:23


A poetic tribute to having nothing to say...

This is a poem I wrote just a few days ago. If you want to read other works of mine or something, feel free to do so. D. S. Vic's Poetry or, possibly on the Message board itself. By all means post your own works there. We would love to see your stuff. Poetry Message Board.

Anyway, this one is called, "No More"



I gave you everything I was
No more
I showed you all I had
No more
I poured out my soul
No more
I dedicated my mind
No more

You took everything I gave you
No more
You cradled my delicate soul
No more
You sheltered my tenderness
No more
You fostered my love
No more

I'm through with lies
And pain
And deceit

I'm through with waiting
And hoping
And dreaming

I've hoped for a magical answer
No more
I've dreamed of a tender touch
No more
I've waited for love to appear
No more
I've begged for the gift
No more

You've wished for a love to keep
No more
You've dreamt of a tender touch
No more
You've watched for love to come
No more
You've promised me the gift
No more

I'm through with lies
And pain
And deceit

I'm through with waiting
And hoping
And dreaming

I'm sorry I hoped so dilligently for you.
I should have held myself at bey.
I knew better than to give my heart to you.
I had no right to love you that way.



C'est la vie, non mais ami?


I think, since this would be too short a post for my usual, blathering, lengthy posts... that I'll put up another poem. OH, and please... check out Methy's page. She's posting a story that she wrote and I REALLY like it. Please check it out. Tho I must warn you... it's dark. And it starts sharply.

BUT, again, I love it and she's an excellent author. I'd buy her stuff. I highly recommend reading the story. Besides, she needs more hits. (Page hits, not physical hits. If I hear of anyone doing the physical hit thing, I will hunt you down and slowly, over months and months and months, skin you... peal back the very flesh from your bones....... *clears her throat* Um, sorry, ahem... Uh... onward.)




If I wrote you a song
Would you care
If I told you my heart
Would you see
If I gave you my soul
Would you love
If I sent you a rose
Would you tell

If I spent my life for you
Would you care
If I drained my blood for you
Would you see
If I stomped on my dreams
Would you love
If I cried out your name
Would you tell

If I stood on my own
Would you leave
If I held my head high
Would you go
If I salved my own pain
Would you fade
If I healed my own heart
Would you sigh

If I found my own strength
Would you leave
If I controled my own destiny
Would you go
If I trusted in myself
Would you fade
If I stopped needing you
Would you sigh

Should I try to stand on my own
If I did...
Should I be my own life
If I did...
Should I raise my head high
If I did...
Should I trust my own faith
If I did...

If I did...
Would you...

Leave?


Hmmmmmm. Okay, I think that's enough. I'm gonna bow out now. I'm too tired to keep up with this. I'll tell ya tomorrow how the fam dinner went.

Love and all to you darling dears.

Tig



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own