The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Completely bizarre tangents regarding Miss Congeniality

Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2001 - 12:27 pm


I just got home from working for Diane again... One of the things I like most about working for her, is that I get to watch TV while I'm working. Which means, since she has sattelite with a million different HBO channels, I get to watch/listen to movies while I'm doing the drudgery of filing and alphabetizing.

This morning I got to watch Miss Congeniality again. I really do love that movie. First off, to see Sandra Bullock (who, in my opinion, is a very good-looking woman) looking like a no-care tom-boy turn into a beautiful and stunning woman... that's so hope-filled for me.

I know that I have always had a "pretty face". When I finally manage to get the excess fat auctioned off to the highest (or any) bidder, I will emerge from my "cocoon" the way she emerged from that hangar.

Okay, so granted, I'm fantasizing a little here, but still... I know that when I had my first Glamour Shots photos done, I was amazed at the transformation. (if I could learn how to do that kind of make-up job on myself, I'd do that for dressy occassions). I believe that when I have a body to match the facial potential, I'll be considered in today's society to be a "knock-out".

Of course, that may also be a tremendous fantasy on my part, but (and here is the tie in) I think that's one of the points of the movie. Not of the script per se, but definately one of the reasons it was such a popular flick.

You take an ugly duckling, so to speak and give her a complete body and personality make over in a period of two hours. Of course, it would take a little longer than that in reality... but I'm actually considering finding some place that would do that to me.



come to think of it, I'll put some half-hearted effort into finding some kind of place that will actually help me emerge as a butterfly.

Hmmmmm

Yes, I'll do that.

Peace unto thy hearts all...

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own