The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Water, water everywhere and not a sump to pump.

Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2001 - 8:07 pm


Wheeeeeeeelllll, it's yet another day here at the bizarre place.

Yeah, okay, so it's not so bizarre, but sometimes it feels that way.

Hey, does anyone out there know about sump pumps? *chuckles*

One of the interesting novelties of living in this wonderful place, is that we supposedly have sump pumps to expidite water drainage. However, that doesn't seem to be working very well.

Of course, since the pond has risen about two feet, and since there is now about a foot of standing water in front of my door, I think it would be a good time to learn about water drainage.

By the way, it's been raining quite a lot over the past couple days. Nothing too bad, just enough to make water seep up through the cracks in the garage, which my wonderful father has decided to stuff full of shit and crap that no one wants, let alone needs. Not to mention the broken freezer which is STILL taking up sentinel duty in that over-stuffed garage.

Um, but I'm not bitter.

On top of all that, Yahell's been a bitch and a half. I'm thinking about creating a character for role play purposes and introducing it to the hard core, pain-inflicting bastiches.

There's nothing quite so fun as bailing 20 gallons of water away from your doorstep in half-gallon incriments. It's very, very enjoyable.

And Charles... if the weather does anything like this at Gulf Wars this year, I'm not going! I refuse to live in a tent when the water is coming down so hard that I would drown standing up!!!

Well, okay, so that might be an exageration... And, I still love the rain. I just don't like flooding. If it continues to rain this hard, I'm going to be moving all the boxes and shit out of the front room and I'm going to unplug my little fridge.

Joey loves it though. He's really proving that he's a water dog. *chuckles* And, the frogs love it too. They're jumping and hopping around as if the circus had come to town.

I love this state and I love the rain and even the gray skies. I'm just not keen on sleeping in a real and wet waterbed. Thankyouverymuch.

Love and all to you and yours.

*waves*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own