The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

riding in cars with nails too long

Thursday, Nov. 15, 2001 - 9:38 pm


Just got back from watching the movie Riding in Cars with Boys. It was pretty good, but one of those that makes me think that I would get more out of it later in life. The story was good enough, and the ending was good... but it was too long. And a little more whiney than I was expecting.

I liked that she learned lessons. I like that the son learned lessons. I did see Duncan in "Ray", but Duncan isn't a druggie. AT least he isn't yet.

Dunno. This one goes on my "wait til video" list. It's good, but not something I'd pay full price for. And, I didn't. so I guess that worked.

The Popcorn was good enough.



Got my phone bill today. *sighs* These people must think I'm totally and completely retarded. They're charging me more than three times the agree-upon rate. I have to call them again tomorrow. AND, I sent in a very large payment last week and they still say I haven't made one.

*shrugs* C'est la vie, non?



Ya know, I think I need to clip my nails down. Since I'm having to hit backspace almost more often than actual keys, I'm thinking the nails might be a little long.

I have nothing else to offer you for the time being. Oh sure, there are pleanty of things percolating, but that doesn't mean they're ready to come out yet.

And damn it, I have to cut back my nails a little. This is driving me nuts.

Peace unto thy hearts.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own