The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

grumble, grumble, grumble... better known as "stop obsessing, Jennifer"

Friday, Nov. 16, 2001 - 1:49 am


I suppose y'all are really tired of listening to me bitch about how people mistreat me so much. *shrugs* I really do try to limit that.

when I look back over my own entries (not something I do much at all, in fact, almost never) I seem to see a hell of a lot of whining.

I suppose I should post something interesting here, but I've got something that wants to be said and won't come out.

I wonder what it is.

I'm catching this mini depression early. I was talking with a friend tonight, very briefly. I didn't want to talk to him anymore. I was angry, and pissed off, and hurt.

This all stems from rejection. Granted, it's rejection I interpret. It's entirely possible that the slight's I've imagined are exactly that... imaginings.

I kinda don't think so though.

Regardless... What comes to mind...

What do I want in a man? Revised list as of the end of 2001.

  • belief in and on God: that I understand!

  • compassion

  • a tender touch

  • someone who will smile at me often, just because I'm in the room or passing his line of sight.

  • soft spoken:no harsh yelling or loud arguments

  • large hands:so that when I hold his hand, that feeling of safety is there (you don't have to understand it)

  • eyes which open upon his soul

  • ....

Screw it.

cause tomorrow's another day
and I am not afraid
so bring on the rain.

Tomorrow's another day
and I'm thirsty anyway
so bring on the rain.

I'm not gonna let it get me down
and I'm not gonna cry
so bring on the rain


JoDee Messina "Bring On The Rain"




Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own