The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Turkey day pie filling

Thursday, Nov. 22, 2001 - 1:57 am


Yes, you read the time right, damn near two oclock in the morning. It's not a typo. It's the acurate time. I'll be going to bed at about 4 am

Cause, after the first batch of pies is done, then I have to bake the punkin pie. That one has the oven at a higher temp, so not only do I have to put that one in and....

Nevermind.

Supposedly we're having family. There are going to be either seven or eight people. It depends a lot. Mom and Dad, Yvonne. Yvonne's step father, Pat, Yvonne's mom (she's been invited but everyone expects her to be a no-show. She'll be sick and unable to make it. that's the haps with her), Larry, a friend of Dad's and Kat Marie, a friend of Mom's.

I invited Charles but he said he wouldn't come out here until he'd won the lottery. *shrugs* I would be hopeful and eagerly expecting Charles to win, but he would have to buy a ticket first. *rolls her eyes*

So, I'm pretty much counting on the fact that Charles is never going to come up here. His loss. Heh. *sticks her tongue out at Charles, then remembers who she's doing that to and promptly stops*

So, anyway, I'm baking pies. Yippee.

Have a fantabulous Turkey day for those who celebrate it now.



OH, one more thing... I would really appreciate it if you folks would tell me what a "traditional" Thanksgiving dinner is supposed to have in it. I know the traditional feast for this clan, but each different area of the States that I know of, seems to have a different tradition as far as the food is concerned.

I'm just curious about it.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own