The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Second Entry of the day

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2002 - 7:20 pm


Okay... I�ve been listening to this song over and over... I really, really like it. I�m not exactly sure why, but I just really like a couple specific lines. �It�s been a while since I�ve seen the way the candles light your face. It�s been a while but I can still remember just the way you taste.� Those lines get to me every time. They�re haunting so to speak. I�m not exactly sure... well, that�s not true, I know exactly why it gets to me, but that�s a subject we don�t� need to get into. You�ve already heard me prattling on about various males in my life. Enough is enough.

Anyway, these are the lyrics as best I could attain them. Transcription from dictation is a toughie at times.




It�s Been A While
Staind - Acoustic version

It�s been a while
since I could
hold my head up high
it�s been a while
since I first saw you
it�s been a while
since I could stand
on my own two feet again
it�s been a while
since I could call you

and everything I can�t remember
as fucked up as it all may seem
and consequences that I�ve rendered
have stretched myself beyond my means.

it�s been a while
since I could say
that I wasn�t addicted
and
it�s been a while
since I could say
I love myself as well... and
it�s been a while
since I�ve gone and fucked things up
just like I always do
it�s been a while
but all that shit seems to disappear
when I�m with you

and everything I can�t remember
as fucked up as it all may seem
and consequences that I�ve rendered
I�ve gone and fucked things up again again


Why must I feel this way
just make this go away
just one more peaceful day


It�s been a while
Since I could
look at myself straight
It�s been a while
since I�ve said I�m sorry

It�s been a while
since I�ve seen the way
the candles light your face
It�s been a while
but I can still remember
just the way you taste.

And everything I can�t remember
As fucked up as it all may seem
to me I know it�s me

I can not blame this on my father
he did the best he could for me

It�s been a while
since I could
hold my head up high
it�s been a while
since I�ve said I�m sorry.




I just wanted to share that with you fine folks. My your every positive dream come true.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own