The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

A-rambling we will go...

2000-04-29 - 21:11:45


So, the dog was placated, the young nephew was placated, and I got smokes.

*chuckles quietly*

So maybe I should explain myself a little bit here, eh?

I was nic-fittin bad this morning, yet my check hasn't been deposited yet. *rolls her eyes* What a bitch, eh?

Anyway... I figured, hey, I can snag a ten from my sis. Sure, she was up for that, but wanted to know if maybe I'd take the rugrats to Micky D's or something. So I agree, hell, that's a good trade off.

I grab the pup and scoot on over to the sis's house, but the Niece doesn't wanna go. She's happy living in her room and doing her own thing. So, great. I take the Nephew out to Micky D's and we grab some munchables, for him, a soda for me. (not all fat people eat like fuckin hogs, we just look like them)

Anyway, we went out to the park where Joey and Damien (the Nephew is Damien) got to play and munch. They shared fries. *chuckles* And then spent an hour and a half running around as if there were no tomorrow and they had to see all of the world today.

So they got to laugh and run and play and I got to sit and write for a while. Tho, I must say, I did have to push Damien on the swing for a while. He's only 7, so he's still a little short for the tall swings, but that kid is stocky as hell.

I swear he's gonna be a football player when he grows up. I hope he's gonna be a football player when he grows up cause then he'll have a legal way of ridding himself of his aggression.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAnyway...

I want to start something... All you who are willing to play along, let me know by either leaving a message on my message board over there

<--------------

or leave a message on the guest book or something.

A while back, Methy and my addiction were having a question trade off, where they traded questions and answered them and all. I really enjoyed that. I enjoyed reading it and all.

Well, in light of that, I want to start a Diary Tag game. *chuckles* The way this works, You have to sign someone's guestbook, or message board, with the following gif...

So, the URL for that, is as follows, but I'm going to tag someone first. Be on the look out, you might be next.



Anyway, on to bigger and better news. My friend Mel got back from her debate tourny today and got THREE first place wins. I'm so happy for her. She's really good and has quite the humorous diary. She's practicing her debating skills, so if you wish to join her debates and add your two cents, or buck twenty-five, by all means, click on the link to her guestbook/message board and leave your comments on the topic.

Okay, so this rant is running a little short. I'm eagerly anticipating Malkie's Diary-A-Thon, coming soon to a theater near you. Or not. Anyway, she's decided to take Uncle Bob up on his 24 entries in 24 hours challenge.

Also, I think you guys should check out Louis's diary. He's got a subtle, dry sense of humor that I really enjoy. Almost funny enough for me to start seeking out the rock.

Well, no, not that funny. But I'd pretend to think about it.

In fact, I'm so NOT into drugs that I feel guilty about smoking cigarettes. And those are legal.

*shrugs*

Dunno folks. Sometimes life takes us in mysterious directions.

Oh, by the by, I'm starting a new business. If any of you have any interest in checking out what I've gotten myself into, you can check out my budding website. I'm in the process of putting it together currently. Or rather, in the meanwhile. mean time?

Anyway... the link for that is right here.

If you have any interest in checking out the business side of selling websites and such, either commercial or personal, check out this link cause that's my Associate's site. If you have even the teensiest interest in looking at what I'm getting into, please feel free to look at that site. Check out all the extras and then Email me and tell me if you would have any interest in signing up. IF you do, THEN I'll go into the costs, the benefits and such.

Please know that I'm only offering this to those people who HAVE an interest in online business (E-commerce). I don't go in for the hard sell. I don't really go in for the soft sell even. If you have interest, then ask me about it and I will do everything I can to answer your every question. If you have no interest, then just merrily stroll along the paths of my complex mind. See if you can keep up with my tangents. I have a real hard time keeping up with them myself. *chuckles quietly*

Okay, commercial over.

Um... and after having said all that, I'm just gonna saunter off toward the Burnt Tiger diary and see if I can't put up another entry for my character.

Um...

Toodles.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own