The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

SpiderMan and Reviews

Saturday, May. 18, 2002 - 9:54 pm


I just got back from watching Spiderman. Heh. It's a decent movie. It's corny enough to be entertaining to most ages. There's enough slam, bang, boom stuff for the action flick fanatics. There's enough drama to keep the drama fanatics briefly entertained...

All in all, I would say this was an okay movie. It's not a "great" flick, but it's entertaining. Light fare, I suppose. It's one of those flicks where it's okay for you to leave to use the bathroom without missing anything really important.

I do think that primarily, males will like this more than females. It appeals to the boy-next-door-makes-good attitude. It is fairly "high school" though, so don't expect any real plot/moral/ethical substance.

I really wanted to see Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of the Clones, however, it isn't yet at our local theater and the 'Rents didn't want to go into Astoria.

==This shows just how comfortable we are with the small-town life. When 13 miles is too far to drive to get to another theater, you're firmly rooted in the small town.==

The end, though extremely melo-dramatic in my opinion, was decent enough. Again, not anything I would rave about, but it was a good all around movie.

If your kids scare easy, I would suggest that maybe they not see it, but other than that, I'd take my nephew to see it. My Dad loved it. It really spoke to the child in him.

Of course, Dad freely admits that he's a professional child, so that tells you all you need to know. It's not quite as corny as Scorpion King but it's in the same ball park.



I was Diary Reviewed today and got a far, far lower score than I wanted. Being in the mid-80th percentile is too low a grade for me. And why did I get such a low review? Because my entries are too long.

Heh.

Figure the odds, Me, too long winded. Couldn't possibly be.

*smirks*

I also got marks off for not having my Archive page match my main page. And why is that? Because me, the dolt that I am, I forgot to update the archive page along with everything else.

I also got a few points off for having a messed up link for the revised links page. *sighs* I knew I should have worked on that a little more. But, eh, it's just a review. It's not like this is the future of my life.

Or is it? Am I now destined to a life of crime in the back streets of the ghetto because I scored so low?

No, I didn't think so either.

I am thinking about starting my own review site. But then, that requires effort. I'm having enough difficulty keeping up with this diary and Odd Google. Heh.

Anyway, I'm a bit on the tired side and we have an early morning tomorrow. It's Pentecost and we're going to go to the beach tomorrow to wallow in the beauty and glory God created for us.

I so love living here at the beach. It's so very marvelous.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own