The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Finale

Tuesday, May. 21, 2002 - 10:09 pm


Tonight was the season finale of Gilmore Girls And it was a very good one, in my opinion. Just on the offchance that some of you actually watch the show and didn't get to see the finale, I won't go into detail. However, the quandries raised were quite good. The show models real life so very well.

It seems, to me, that world wide psychoses are discussed and exhibited in all their glory. Heh. I love it. It's like reading the entertaining parts of a psychology text.

What's Rory going to do now? The choices are out there for anyone to see. We have the option for Rory to repeat her mother's life. Will the girl see it and not make the same mistakes? Heh.

Isn't that what having children does to us? It gives us the opportunity to watch ourselves in smaller form go through the same choices. Hopefully, my children will be smarter than I was and at a much earlier age.

As I've said many times before... My major goal in parenting is to do a better job than my mom did. And, subsequently, to raise my children to be better parents than I.

I hope that works.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own