The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Possible Zoo

Wednesday, May. 22, 2002 - 8:20 am


Well, it's another early morning for me. *sighs* And why? Because my back hurt too much for me to pretend to take the lazy way out. Heh.

Of course, being asleep before midnight might have had something to do with that.



My Aunt, Uncle and Grandmother are supposed to come down here to the beach for this Memorial Day weekend. I am of mixed minds when it comes to their visit. I dearly want to see my Grandmother and Aunt and Uncle, but I do NOT want to see the Aunt and Uncle's pets. *rolls her eyes*

Grandma has a Dauchsund and he isn't too much of a problem. He's old and rather slow, but he's a good little dog. Aunt Cheryll and Uncle Ken's pups, however, are huge Sheepdogs. And I do mean huge. THey're about 120 to 150 lbs apiece. Whereas Joey is only 30. I really don't want to see Joey as the appetizer for these behemoths.

Don't get me wrong here, I love their pups, but they're huge and this is Joey's turf. We don't need to have a coniption fit in a chicken-dog.

Joey is very definitely a one-person dog. He doesn't like other pets; Any other pets. He never noticed the fish (both of which have died. I knew I should have gotten feeders.) And he really doesn't like other dogs.

The thing is, he's afraid of them.

He and I are really rather similar, I think. I don't like a whole lot of other people and I tend to growl and snap once in a while, but it's not because I "hate" them; It's more because I don't trust them.

Dunno. There's talk that the relatives aren't going to come down. *shrugs* This is nothing new. We've lived down here since '96 and the relatives have only come down twice in all that time. Neither time did they stay more than a day and a half.

They don't like the drive, they don't like having to stay away from home... etc.

*sighs*

I don't understand that. I mean, I do understand it, but I don't agree with it. We've gone up to Kirkland to visit with them multiple times, and they just don't stomach the idea of driving four and a half hours to get down here. (drive time significantly lengthens when you've got three people in a motor home. You just can't take the curves quickly nor go through the "mountains" quickly.)

And yes, I put mountains in quotes because in my opinion the Olympics this far South are not really mountains. They're tall hills. The Cascades, however... those are real mountains. Heh. Complete with snow-capped peaks and state dividing height.

Regardless, because the relatives might be coming down this weekend, I have a lot of work to do down here. If they do come down, I'll have to share the downstairs with them. The two guest bedrooms are down here and that means that the entire downstairs, except my room, must be up to Mom's standards of presentable.

For me, a little clutter is okay. For Mom, unless it's her personal area, clutter is as much a sin as, well, sin.

Heh.

It's all good, though. As long as Mom is happy.

Anyway... I must get moving. Until then.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own