The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

The Fourth

Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 - 12:26 am


Okay, so I haven't logged onto the 'net in a few days. *shrugs* It was beautiful outside. I can't help it if the sunlight calls to me, summoning me from my bed. Or something.



I hope you have all had a wonderful day. For those of you who choose to observe it, Happy Birthday America. Had a wonderful Fourth here. It was pleasant.

Since it was my sister's birthday, we had a Fourth/Birthday party. Dad grilled hot dogs on the new grill which yours truly put together. *sighs, grunts, then pretends to show her muscle... get's sidetracked, looking for the muscle, then gives up and returns to the point at hand*

Erm, anyway, it was a wonderful day. We harrassed Yvonne a lot and she actually took it quite well. I the fact that I handed out St. John's Wort to Mom and Dad before anyone got there helped.

-- For those not in the know, St. John's Wort is a natural mood stablizer. It keeps those nasty mean, snippy and sarcastic comments at bay. --

It was all good. I really, really like this new grill. The dogs were done in only a few minutes, rather than having char-links. *grins* Dad loves his new grill. (it was his Father's Day present)

As soon as I get some vegetable shortening, I'll be able to cure the griddle and deep-dish pan and we'll be able to use those. Tomorrow (most likely) I'll finally get my arse in gear and put together the rotiserie section of the grill. That will be cool too.

If you'd like to see the grill and all the accoutremonts, this is the site. Dad loves it. It works well. I just have to finish assembling the rotisserie, or however that's spelled.



Anyway, it was all good. And, this entry is over.

Hope you all had a wonderful day.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own