The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

the actual letter to Bryan -- 2

Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 - 10:03 pm


This is part two of a two part letter. If you don't know what I'm talking about, go down on the right side there and click any of the "Bryan Series" entries and start with those first. So there. Or something.





AS of January, she weighed in at about 100 lbs. She just wasn�t eating at all. She would sleep all day then get up around 9 or 10 or so, start preparing a meal and call my Aunt and Uncle to come over and have �supper� at 1. Cheryll would tell Gram that it was NOT 1 in the afternoon, but 1 in the morning and Cheryll had to be up for work in a few hours. Gram never did agree with her.

Anyway, toward the end of January, gram got in a little car accident. Actually, gram hit the accelerator instead of the brake and smashed into the car in front of her. She did about 5000 bucks worth of damage to her caddy and made herself ill over the incident.

Now, though my Uncle Mark is living there at Gram�s house, he�s about as helpful as a fish. He�s been smokin� the �good stuff� for at least as long as I�ve been alive. He drinks to excess then drives home. He�s just not all that connected to the real world. But he�s a musician, man. *laughs* So, just because he was there, we foolishly thought she would be cared for. Uh uh. He was off every night drinkin and playin his guitar and he spent weekends with his girlfriend.

So, the last couple days of January, I went up to Kirkland to stay with Gram for a while. I prayed over her, I prayed over the house, I prayed for her well being and I prayed for her to get a new car. *laughs* I did. The day before her birthday (Her birthday is the fifth of February) Uncle Ken came over (Cheryll�s husband) and asked Gram what kind of car she wanted. Since her old one (�79 Caddy with less than 100K miles) was not worth repairing, she needed a new car. (not that she was going to drive it. That was my job, to make sure she didn�t make some bonehead error or something)

She said she wanted a Caddy. Uncle Ken asked how much she wanted to spend on it. She said about 1500. Uncle Ken did a really good job of not laughing. I thought that was very good of him. I said, in my I-have-faith voice, that we would find a car. SO, Uncle Ken looked for a car and Cheryll pulled up a listing of cars for sale in the area. Lo and behold, they found an 87 caddy Seville in good condition for 1500. *grins* The ad had gone up that morning (the fifth). So, Uncle Ken went over and paid for it, then came and got me and I drove it back to Gram�s. She was not pleased because it wasn�t her old car, and she was still quite out of it at that point, but as time went on she warmed up to it.

Regardless, the point is that after only a month, Gram gained ten pounds, eats often and well and is awake during the day, sleeps at night and is completely aware of her surroundings. When Mom saw her at the end of February, she said that Gram looked better than she�d looked in about three years.

So, yet another victory for God. Yay God!

Anyway, as it sits now, I�m working on doing that growing up thing. I�ve gotten my head on straight, which is really, really nice, and I�ve gotten that self confidence thing going for me, but the body is still being recalcitrant. I�m working out three days a week and I�ve dropped three inches in the hip measurement, but I�m eagerly anticipating the day I can say that I dropped 20 inches in the hip measurement. *grins*

Though the doctors and such say that I should weigh 140 to 170 lbs, I think they�re full of shit. *smiles sweetly* So, my goal weight is 235 or there abouts. I figure that�s a good weight for my height and build. I also think that�s a reachable goal. I personally am not attracted to the stick-figure body type. Calista Flockheart is NOT where I want to be. *grins*

So, all in all, my life is really good. I�m alert, cheerful, happy and thrilled with my life. I love who and what I am and I have this sense of everything is perfect inside me. I�m no longer humiliated when I go out in public. I have the attitude that I was not designed to be some slinky little reed. I was meant to be seen and heard. *grins* I love my attitude and I really, really love my life.

I�m writing a lot more lately. I�ve got two books I�m working on now and a bunch of book/stories that I�m co-writing with a friend. It�s a lot of fun for me and it thrills me to no end. Of course, I�m not doing anything with my signing quite yet, but I have that planned for this year. I have to quit smoking. Six months after that, I can sing again. It�s an understanding God gave me. I have to let the vocal chords heal and all, ya know.

Anyway, that�s my life over the past year and a half in a nut shell. Well, okay, in a whole bushel of nut shells. But still�

I�d love to hear about you and Liz. What�s the latest? Any little one�s in the near future? Tell me what�s going on.

Oh, another thing, Duncan and I have started talking again. Little bits at a time and nothing serious yet, but my goal is to be able to sit down with him and talk about what we went through. I want to know what I did that pissed him off and I want him to know what he did that pissed me off. But in a non-threatening, non-accusatory manner. I want to know so that I can learn from my mistakes, not repeat them.

I would also like to have that opportunity with you. I don�t think that there�s going to be a time in the near future when we can get face to face, as I just don�t have that kind of pocket change. But, I�d like to talk a little bit about �us� and what actions prompted specific choices. I just want to make sure that I�m learning and not repeating.

*chuckles*

Since I�m the queen of redundancy in many ways, I figure the whole �don�t repeat your mistakes, duffus� thing is a good idea. Would you be willing to do that with me? If not, that�s okay. I�d just like to get your input.

Anyway, since I�ve prattled on far too long here, I�m going to close this mockery of a letter and move on to something less taxing. Like, solitaire. *grins*

Until next time, my friend�

Give my best regards to your wife.

Jennifer



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own