The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Melissa and Charles...

2000-05-17 - 22:32:14


Well, hello again, my friends.

Um... Entry... *wracks her brain to come up with something to say*

...

...

...

Okay... So I can't force the issue. Perhaps if I start kind of like a free write. *chuckles* That's an option.



I'm currently watching the movie "Gleaming the Cube" with Christian Slater.

I love this movie. I really do. I'm sure it's not the story line. I'm sure it's just the fact that Christian Slater is in it. Well, that coupled with some really good skating. I've always enjoyed watching skaters and the like.




I was reading Melissa's diary today and she wrote that she considered me to be of high standing on her friendship list. I can't begin to describe how honored and impressed I am. I personally hold Mel in very high esteem. She is an intelligent and courageous woman, in my eyes.

She has this ability to create a world of peace and tranquility when we speak and she seems to pull the aggression away from me with the merest smile. We have role played together since about November of 99. I first met her when she came into the Lair as Carrisa Morgan.

The character she played, hit me with a tenderness and frailty. I felt as if her character needed my character's protection. Tiger would have ignored Carrisa completely if Tig's friend, The Dark Mage, hadn't brought the girl to her attention, and chastised Tiger for her coldness. *chuckles quietly* ....... Ranger always did have that affect on both Tig and me. He always gave me a heads-up so to speak. *smiles softly* And I deserved every one. Regardless...........

Melissa has become one of those few people that I really want to have in my life for a long time. I appreciate and respect her so much. So...

Thank you, Melissa. You make my life more rich and fulfilled. Your praise is so thrilling to me. I am richly blessed to have you in my life. Thank you.




As you may have noticed, I've gone "link happy" today. OH, and in answer to Uncle Bob's question the other day, about Pitas... A Pita is basically a format like DiaryLand yet for links. Which means, you can have a single link on your page which goes to a page of links. Such as, My Pita upon which I only have a few links at the moment.

However, I think it's created by the same people who created DiaryLand because the format is the same.



Since I'm on a friendship kick, I figured I'd talk about a few other friends as well. First off, in my mind, there's Charles. I met him via the 'Net, nearly three years ago, now. He came into the Lair and met Tiger then. I didn't start having the indepth conversations with him, tho, until just recently. And I really would rather I'd started talking to him behind the scenes back then. I've missed out on about two years of intelligence and conversation.

Charles came into the Lair as Forvalaka. He always drank his Glen Morangie. He would offer little bits of advice and make comments about the goings on. His intelligence always showed through.

But I really respect and admire Charles because he speaks to me. He doesn't talk down at me. He doesn't ignore what I say. When I ask him for his honest opinion, he gives it. Honestly.

Charles speaks with humor and has a vast vocabulary... words that aren't; "dude", "Butt munch", "2 kool" or phrases like; "u r 2 much", "bi-otch", "fukin rool" and the like. He communicates. He doesn't talk and expect me to listen, then turn his back when I have something to say. When I'm emotional or just blabbering, he doesn't tell me to shut up.

Charles has never told me my opinion doesn't matter. In fact, he encourages me, on a daily basis, to have opinions and express them. He challenges me to prove my points, but he doesn't make me feel stupid for having my opinions. That is something I haven't experienced with anyone else.

So, my friend, Thank you. So very much.



*chuckles* I was going to go into thank yous for a bunch of other people, but I just can't think of anything else to say at the moment. And, it's entirely possible that anything I could say about anyone else, would seem forced or make that person feel less important.

My friends are very important to me. Very important. But each of them holds a different place for me. each of them has different reasons for my affection. And, at the time, I have this gentle smile caressing my lips. A soft, sigh escaping my lungs, and this feeling of warmth and appreciation bathing me in a soft light.

I really want to keep this feeling... so I think that I'm going to close with just a few more plugs and come back to the friend thing in time. Just know, all of you who wonder if you're friends... You are, and I get those warm, gushy feelings for you too.

Right now, tho... I have to post a little more in my private diary, just cause there are a few things I want to get off my chest.

*looks down*

No, not those things. I want to keep those things right where they are. *chuckles*

Peace unto thy hearts, my friends.

May your every positive and desired prayer/wish come true in the very, very near future.




PS

Forward this letter to at least 10 people. If you forward to 10-20 people your crush will wave at you. 20-30 people your crush will talk to you. 30-40 people, your crush will ask you out. 40-50 people, your crush will kiss you. 50-60 people, your crush will bed you. 60-70 people, your crush will make love to you all night long. 70-80 people, your crush will ask you to marry them. 80-90 people, your crush will give you a HUGE wedding present. 90-100 people, your crush will be faithful. 100 or more people, your crush will be UNCLE BOB!!!

I could be wrong, tho.

*grins*

Ciao...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own