The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Bible Study 4/22/03

Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003 - 8:48 am


4-22-03

8a

Well, started out this morning with I Chronicles 5 and 6. I got about half way through 6 before I just had to stop. Ya know� some of those names� Dweezle and Moon Unit are nothing in comparison. What I�d really like is to find a map with overlays; something that shows the lands the tribes of Israel occupied with the names of those lands but with an overlay that shows what those countries/areas are called now. I�d also like to find a map that shows where those specific tribes moved.

There are many out there who believe that today�s French are the descendants of Reuben; I�d like to find someone who has already done the genealogical research so that I could see the lines. I�d also like to trace my own lineage and discover which tribe I�m a descendant of, but I don�t have the dedication to go through all of that. Besides, I don�t know half enough about my relatives.

For instance, I know that from my father�s side, my ancestors are Scottish and English (I think Gram Craig was English), and from my Mother�s side it�s German and possibly Irish. But, that�s pretty much all I know. I know nothing at all of my mother�s father�s parents. Hell, I don�t even know their names. I know nothing, really, of my father�s parents� parents either. I know that I have some relatives in Scotland as Father went to visit them a while back.

I know that Great Grandma, Mom�s mother�s mom, was either from Germany or was the first generation born in America. She spoke fluent German and when she was in her mid 90�s, she�d slip into German more often than she would speak English.

The names I�d like to research? Craig by my father�s paternal line and Williams by my father�s maternal line. Sitzenstock by my mother�s maternal line and Flynn by my mother�s paternal line. I don�t know what my great grandmother�s maiden name was.



Again I read both Isaiah 42 and Isaiah 54. These chapters are so very encouraging to me. They are everything I believe about my God. His mercy, love and adoration; His devotion to my peace of mind; how intense is His love for me, and for all of His children. How awesome is my God. How awesome in all the earth.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own