The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Bible Study 4/24

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003 - 7:05 am


4-24-03

6:30a

Again it�s �too early O�clock�, I suppose I�ll live though. I have to work today. I�m not exactly sure if she�ll be here in an hour, or in two and a half hours. Sometimes she�s as late as 10 on Thursdays. But, I�m ready, regardless. Well, okay, not exactly ready, but sorta.

Today is the last day I�ll be posting the Bible study in this diary. Andrew�s associate, Sammy, was kind enough to reinstate my SPTG diary; which is my Spiritual diary where I talk about God stuff. So, I�ll be posting the Bible studies to that diary. I�m also going to be instating a daily schedule, but that requires a little more effort on my part and right now it�s too early for me to think about much of anything.

Romans 8

You know, I�ve long thought Paul�s writings were rather difficult to read. I�d love to complain about how he just fills his chapters and such with asides and extras. He seems to enjoy making a single sentence last an entire paragraph. And yet, I too write this way. Often. *chuckles*

I must spend more time with this before I understand all of it, however the more important part of the chapter, for me, is in verses 38 and 39.

38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons8, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers,
39 neither height nor depth, not anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

*or, nor heavenly rulers

That is obvious to me. Too much has happened in my life for me to NOT believe those verses. Yay God.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own