The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

BS 4/30

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 12:38 pm


4-30-03

6:45a

It�s very much too early for these eyes. *puts on sunglasses* Oh, that is so much better. The screen was just way too bright for my still-pasted-shut eyes.

You know, it�s almost warm enough now that I can do morning Bible study outside. Of course, that requires a little more preparation. I�d have to prepare a pot of tea, get dressed (the robe is not long enough to make me feel comfortable out doors), take a blanket to wrap around myself for added warmth� I don�t have the energy to do that this morning. But, it would be really nice to sit on the swing as the birds sing from the trees around the pond, and do Bible study; very refreshing.

Romans 8

1-17 � Life through the Spirit�

This passage is encouraging to me. Here God is telling me that I don�t need to be afraid of death. Here He is telling me that I have life through Him, through Jesus, my Husband. But not only do I have life through Him, I also have His inheritance. Because Jesus is my Brother and has borne my sins, paid my fines, I don�t only have life, I also have freedom.

When I choose to live by the Spirit, allowing God�s Spirit to make me pure, I have life, strength, power and peace. I am rich beyond all imagination.

14 �because those who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.
15 For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship*. And by Him we cry, �Abba**, Father�.
16 The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God�s children.
17 Now if we are children, then we are heirs � heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in His sufferings in order that we may also share in His glory.

* or adoption
** Aramaic for �Father�

Isn�t that too cool? I don�t have to be ashamed of my human self because God has granted me, me, true life. Jesus, my Husband, extended His hand to me and said that He would pay my way. And He already did it. My Husband bought me a life-time membership. But, what�s more, He has also offered this life-time membership to you, your family, your friends, your enemies, everyone who takes the time to say �yes�.

What you did, what you used to do, whatever choices you made� they are erased. God has granted us new life through Him; not just new life, but eternal life in Him, as His children; so that we have the same rights, abilities and strengths as does Jesus.

How great is that, huh? How incredible?

*shakes her head, smiling*

We all can be sons and daughters of God. Wow.

18-27

18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.
19 The creation waits in eager expectation for the sons of God to be revealed.
20 For the creation was subjected to frustration, not by its own choice, but by the will of the one who subjected it, in hope
21 that* the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the glorious free-dome of the children of God

*or, subjected it in hope. For

What we endure� what we push through in this physical world� it doesn�t matter because the glory God will reveal in us so intensely eclipses the pain that it will be as if it had never happened.

Man, God is so good to me. So very good to me.

Yay God!

28-39

28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him*, who** have been called according to His purpose.
29 For those God foreknew He also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brothers.
30 And those He predestined, He also called; those He called, He also justified; those He justified, He also glorified.

*some manuscripts, And we know that all things work together for good for those who love God
** or �works together with those who love Him to bring about what is good � with those who�

And, just in case you still have doubt about God�s love�

38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons*, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers,
39 neither height nor depth, not anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

*or nor heavenly rulers

Amen, amen and amen!

I am a child of God.

How cool is that, huh? How totally cool is that?

*grins*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own