The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

BS 5/30

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 1:18 pm


5 30 03

9:25a

II Thessalonians 1

The first main passage, verses one through ten, talk about Paul, Silas and Timothy�s praise of the Thessalonians and their faith. What really sticks out to me is in verses eight and nine. It speaks of Jesus, upon His return, punishing all those who don�t obey the gospel; punishing the unfaithful. They will be punished with everlasting destruction and shut out from the presence of the Lord. That makes me think of the Christian belief in �hell�.

I understand how many can get the impression that the destruction, the act of destruction, is everlasting. I, on the other hand, think it is a permanent destruction, that the act is brief, but the result is permanent; once the destruction happens, that�s it, there is no person anymore, they�ve been destroyed. I could be wrong here, but I just don�t believe in hell as most Christian�s view it. I do not believe in the eternal hell.

I believe that eternal life is a gift from God, and I don�t think that God gives bad gifts. Ever.

Zephaniah 3:20

I just like this verse. It pops out at me.

At that time I will gather you; at that time I will bring you home. I will give you honor and praise among all the peoples of the earth when I restore your fortunes* before your very eyes.

*Or, I bring back your captives.

How cool is that, huh?



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own