The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Fleas, cops and plugs

2000-05-27 - 05:13:00


'ello mine dahlinks...

A few things to report...

First, it's Memorial Day weekend. That means most people have a three day weekend, unless you're my friend Charles, then it's a four day weekend... Lucky stiff.

Anyway... that means that here, in the tourist capitol, there will be people running around everywhere... that ALSO means that we'll have the cops here thicker than.... well... most anything else. *chuckles*

So... what THAT translates to, is that since there will be aproximately three cops for every mile of road on this 26 mile peninsula, I will be STAYING IN!!! *smirks*

*sighs* My dog is miserable, and there's nothing I can do about it right now. I made the mistake of giving him a bath... without making sure that I had more of the flea control stuff. So, now he's biting and scratching and miserable. But I don't think it's really fleas. Which is strange.

Now, I have to sit through his scratching and scratching and scratching and scratching until tomorrow when I can go up to the store and get him more of the flea med stuff. But it's a pain in the butt, cause then I have to go out when the cops are out. I"ll just have to go up durring the afternoon. *grins* Which isn't a problem.

Besides, as long as I obey the speed limit, all will be cool, right? *laughs* Yeah, right, like I believe that. *smirks*

See, much as I respect and admire the police... and I really, honestly do... I don't like it when the young staters come out here for the big weekends. And this is why... there are a lot of them, and I mean a lot, who act as if they were the most important cops in the entire world.

Meaning... they act as if they were solely responsible for keeping all the innocents safe. I'm not kidding. They were pulling people over for going 2 miles over the speed limit. They were pulling people over for parking outside the painted parking lot lines... They were actually handing out tickets for that.

There was a poll conducted after the last weekend like this... asking how many locals got ticketed... (that's the part that ticked people off, by the by) And out of 14,000 locals... there were aproximately 2,500 tickets.

Think about that folks... 2,500 tickets to just the locals in three days.

There were people pulled over every ten minutes... I shit you not. The shit hit the fan when the head judge's wife got pulled over for "crossing the yellow line" which she did not do. *chuckles*

It gets wild in these small towns.

Anywho... I have started a new diary of sorts... but I'll only be posting in it a few times a month. It's letters to my Sperm Donar. (biological father) Anyway... if any of you want to check that out, the name is Charlie-D. I only have the introduction up right now... but I"ll probably be adding a "letter" in the near future.

Uhhhhhhh... since I"ve been steadily PMing with three different people, this entry has taken me three hours. So, I"m just going to stop it now. *chuckles* I'm tired of trying to figure out what I really want to say, when I"m constantly interrupted. *smirks*

So... toodles folks.

Tig's got a new entry up, as do Charles, Chance, Melissa, Preston, Carrisa, Jessica, Uncle Bob, Malkie-poooooooo, My Addiction, Louis, Rizzn, ....... oh hell... and a whole bunch of other people.

Toodles.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own