The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Um, stuff??? and classic rock

2000-05-27 - 23:10:32


Hey ya folks...

Well, obviously I wasn't pulled over, arrested and hauled off to jail. Which is a good thing, in my opinion. OR, maybe I was, and mysteriously have a surrogate posting in my diaries for me. ya think?

*shakes her head* Neither do I.

Anyway. I actually saw only one cop during my 25 mile drive. (that's round trip, by the way... yes, to go to a decent grocery store, ya have to go up to the other side of the peninsula OR, travel into Oregon which would be about a 40 mile round trip) Rocked out to some really good classic rock.

See... out here, we get ONE local station, which I think I've bitched about before. And that is an oldies station... oldies like, Elvis, Roy Orbison, the Everly Brothers etc. Now, I ahve NOTHING against oldies. In fact, I like listening to the oldies station sometimes. BUT, I do NOT like being so fettered, limited, boxed in in my musical options.

So, I rarely listen to the radio out here. It just so happens, that last night, as I'm waiting for my Creed "Human Clay" tape to rewind -- I was reading the first few chapters of Richard Marcinko's Rogue Warrior: Option Delta book. -- I flipped on the radio. Hit scan, came up with some all news, all the time station, then the oldies station... then...

(drumroll please)

I hear ZZ Top's Velcro Fly. I was amazed.

I did a double take.

I turned up the volume.

And, then... wonder of wonders, I hear Sweet Home Alabama, Hotel California and Proud Marry.

I am now in love.

I want to camp out on the station's doorstep.

I want to be their next DJ.

I want....... a lot of things.

*grins*

Anyway, I'm thrilled, cause now there's a station I won't get so tired of. There's some variety on the peninsula.

And, speaking of variety... HEY, JES, When the hell are you going to get your ass out here, huh? There's so much I want to show you out here, nudge nudge, wink wink. *chuckles*

See, my friend, Jessica, has lived out here in Washington for most of her life, but she recently moved all the way to North Carolina. She's planning on moving back out to Washington in July.

Well, while she lived in this incredibly awe-inspiring state, she used to vacation down here in Long Beach, quite often. Now, I'm living in her vacation spot and since I"ve been here, she hasn't had the courtesy to meet up with me. *pouts*

Of course, she didn't know I was living here at the time, but that's not my fault. In fact, when I look out my window, I can see the hotel she usually stays in. On top of that, she shops in Marsh's Free Museum, which is really a curio shop. It's wild in there, folks. I mean, hell... Jake the Alligator boy... Nuff said.

*smirks*

Aaaaaaaaaaaanyway...

I've started a new diary, but with adult content. If you want to read the stuff, you must contact me via Email or over messenger Yahoo ID: BurntTiger. At that time, I"ll give the user name and password for that diary. Again, this is adult content, and written fiction. So, it's not like a diary of my sexual escapades, you can just wipe that thought out of your minds. *smirks*

Anyway, if you want to check out that site, where I have, and will be, posted/posting my sexually orriented material/works, write me, or talk to me on Yahoo Messenger.




So... where to go from there... I'm currently talking, Via Messenger, to a friend of mine who lives at the opposite (diagonally so) end of the Country. He and I are having a low-stress disagreement.

I personally find him to be sexy and a man of vast honor and someone to be extremely proud of. He disagrees.

So, I challenged him to either accept my compliments, or give me a valid reason why not. *chuckles*

*sighs* He refuses both of those options.

So, yet another friend thinks that I don't know jack shit. *chuckles*




OOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHH, I"m so fuckin blessed, folks. Breakfast Club is gonna be on TV in about an hour. YES!!!!!!!!!!!! I lost my copy of that movie a while back. I miss it.

Neo-maxi-zoom-dweebie

*grins*

And, on that note, I'm just gonna post this.

I have three other diaries to update, the club to play around on, and I have popcorn to make. *grins*

Love you, mine dahlinks.

J...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own