The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Some poetry and such...

2000-05-28 - 08:34:04


Just thought I'd post a little more poetry and stuff... I was feeling in a poetic mind, but didn't really want to write any. *chuckles*

So, if you don't like it... Then I'm afraid I can do nothing for you but suggest that you return this evening when I will have posted yet again. *chuckles quietly*

I've been picking up on my posting once again. Of course, it's not the thrice daily it used to be. But I'm sure we'll all live. *smirks*

UM, anyway... I think I'll post the poetry stuff now. *shrugs* Just cause that's what I want to do, okay? Give it a fricken rest already. *grins, winking*

So, uh... here goes.



Dark Lover

D. S. Vic

And I still feel him...

The heat filling me, thrusting into me, pushing me higher, into the

depths of night.

And I still need him...

The pressure of his kiss, drinking my soul, warring with my tongue,

locked in deadly battle.

And I still crave him...

The fire of his touch, his fingers crawling over me, his teeth tearing

my flesh, blood flowing freely.

And I still want him...

The ice of his stare, passion in his power, fuel in his hunger, draining

me again.

And I will own him...

The slavery of need, hunger forcing his return, the exquisite torture of

my every touch pulling him to his knees.

And I will kill him...

Rend his flesh with my claws, bare his soul with my blade, drink his

life, swallowing every last drop.

And he will be no more...






Rain

D. S. Vic

The rain is falling again.

It seems like only yesterday I held you close to me.

It seems like only yesterday I was talking with you about music and

dreams.

How your eyes lit up when you smiled.

But you never had an easy life.

You've been on a first name basis with pain.

And you've always known it couldn't last between us.

But I was so young and hopeful.

Oh the dreams we shared.

I remember walking along the water,

looking to the moon,

hearing your voice...

The memories bring tears to my eyes,

and you're not here to dry them.

I know you want to be.

I know you want to carry this pain of mine...

but you can't.

The rain is falling again.

Yes, it seems like yesterday when I held you in my arms.

I brushed my fingers against your forehead.

I held you close, hearing your voice as you spoke with me.

I can almost hear your voice now, so quiet, so gentle.

You were soft spoken even when angry.

That was such a nice change from my hectic, frenetic life.

Oh how I miss you.

I can almost see you in the moon light.

I remember your eyes and your tender smile.

I wish I could see them again.

I wish I could hold you again.

I wish I could feel you again.

It seems like only yesterday...

but the rain is falling again.

And I stare at your fresh grave.


Dedicated to the memory of Jim Isenberger

Peace unto thy heart...








A Night Within My Soul

D. S. Vic

wet -- cold -- gray -- alone -- fear -- suspense -- crying -- faded -- scared -- dark -- alone -- pain -- fear -- temptation -- desolation -- anger -- rage -- hate -- jealousy -- crying -- help -- go -- away -- far -- long -- time -- fear -- dying -- up -- in -- smoke -- fading -- lost -- alone -- terror -- fatigue -- cry -- sleep -- tremble -- hunger -- crave -- need -- devour -- crawl -- scratch -- claw -- alone -- black -- cold -- angry -- scared -- fear -- slow -- dying -- pain -- hurt -- long -- time -- gone -- alone -- cold -- fear -- rage -- cold -- scared -- scarred -- alone -- black -- cold -- fear -- death -- sorrow -- cold -- gone -- away -- far -- away -- cold -- gone -- alone -- cold -- fear -- rage -- fear -- hate -- cold -- alone -- gone -- cold -- alone -- cold -- dark -- cold -- closed -- cold -- gone -- pain






I guess that's it for this turn around.

Uh..... UB -- Addiction -- Bill -- Laka -- Jes

Til next time...

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own