The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Forward to Tig's story

Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004 - 1:21 am


So, I'm slowly working on the story of Tig's life. The part I've gotten done so far? The forward. Pathetic, huh?

I'm posting this here, mostly so Russ can see it. It's so very hard for me to get back into the mindset of Tiger... but then, some days, I'm so there.

It's weird.

Anyway, this is the forward... I'm working on the rest of it... slowly.





I don't much go in for small talk and I don't care for rambling, prosaic fluff. I'm far more comfortable with my Katana than a pen; my sword has always been mightier. Of course, in the right hands - mine - a pen can be a lethal weapon. I think many could benefit from the lessons held within my life. Truly though, I am writing this for my children; Marcus and Rissa specifically.

Where my children are concerned, I can get a bit misty-eyed. That's not a weakness, though when I was younger I thought it would be. On the contrary, my children - and my love for them - have become my greatest strength. As I don't allow sibling rivalry or petty jealousies, I will introduce you to each child.

Carissa is my oldest. She is precious, delicate, tender and couldn't be more ensconsed in my heart if she shared my genetic material. She entered my life when I needed her most and has brought peace when it was impossible to find. (She is also the only one of my children to supply me with a grandchild.)

Leigh is my second girl, third child. She is sweet and hard simultaneously. She got her fierceness from me and her gentleness from someone who doesn't exist because there isn't a gentle bone in my body. She loves fully and completely and is dedicated to the life and welfare of her subjects and kingdom.

Marcus is my youngest. I have no idea where he got his traits as there isn't a one of us interested in academics like he is. When it comes to book-smarts, Marcus makes Doogie Howser look like Odie from the Garfield comic strip. I swear there must be someone in the bloodlines to precede him, but I haven't found them yet.

Finally, my firstborn; Lukan Kyro Chiron. Though I love all of my children and wouldn't trake a one of them for anything else, Chance - Lukan is his formal name - has always been seen as my favorite. He is me, younger and male. He looks like me, acts like me, thinks like me, loves like me and hates like me. He fights like me too; down and dirty, whatever it takes to win. And, to watch him kill his target? Living art.

To my children, Carissa, Chance, Leigh and Marcus. And to my granddaughter Mika. I love you all with every fiber of my being. You are the blood which runs through these veins. Learn something good from my life.





Okay, so that's the forward. Whatcha think?



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own