The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Tig's Navada Dream

Friday, Jan. 09, 2004 - 1:35 am


Just had one of the oddest, but massively coolest dreams ever. I know most folks don't like hearing about dreams, but man... this one was good.

Started in the typical fashion, some bizarre can-only-happen-in-the-dream-world stuff. Don't remember most of that. The cool part kicked in when I was living in this really cool house. It wasn't quite finished but maybe I was part of the crew building it, maybe I was grounds security...

I know, for sure, that it was a mix between Tig and me... that much I'm certain of. She would be involved in security and such.

Anyway... there were some people trailing me/Tig. Got to a point where I couldn't quite escape them and I knew it. They hadn't caught me yet, but were going to. So, in typical Tig fashion, I set up a position of defense, ready to blast my way out if that was necessary.

Never go for the easy way if the hard way means you get to blow stuff up. Definitely Tig there.

Anyway... Set up the ambush and in conversation (that part's muddy, see) discovered that they weren't trying to hurt me/Tig, they were actually just trying to get a hold of me.

The gist...

There were a group of people coming together... being drawn together, I suppose... to form up members of a band.

All the folks coming together had one thing in comon... they all had a buddy with them by the name of Stevie. And we all had to get to some "L" named city in Nevada. Not Laughlin...

OKay, so it doesn't seem cool when I write it out, but the visuals were so awesome. This is going to be a part of the story I'm currently working on, I think

... which is largely why I had the dream...

Let's see if I can't make this a little clearer:

Dream was about a group of people drawn to each other and then east and south (cause, ya know, I'm at the Westernmost point of the continental US) to get to L? Nevada for a music competition.

I can see that recent commercials for the Blues Brothers movie influenced the persuit/travel-to-a-gig portion of the dream.

I can see that recently watching Roadhouse can account for the cut-a-way scene of Swayze and the blind-guitarist-guy-who's-name-I-can't-remember-right-now wondering if the "band" will make it... if I can be convinced to join them and then make the drive to Nevada in time for the competition.

And, I know that recently watching Demolition Man can account for the awesome, awesome red and black Rod which took up a brief cameo-esque place in the dream... (I/Tig stepped on the hood on the way to a higher position and the owner of the car didn't grumble or complain. I/Tig then made a wise-crack about if the owner had any balls of his own, he'd have pitched a fit when someone had endangered the name-of-specific-red-and-black-rod-that-I-can't-remember-right-now.)

And, I know that the fact that I've been working pretty intently on the first portion of Tiger's story can account for the action/movie style format of the dream, as well as the cavalier/irreverant voice of me/Tig.

For instance, wise cracks and understatement abounded.

And yeah, now that I'm a little more awake, I realize that this may actually be extremely boring and dull and make no sense whatsoever to anyone who reads this... but really... the whole point of writing this down was that I'd then have a reminder of the dream which was so cool in visual format.

Like the dream of Cusack driving me to church... boring subject matter... awesome visuals... very cool to me, specifically.

So... My dear, darling Marmoset-in-waiting... We have some really cool writing to do. I've been contemplating this for a while, but I've just confirmed it in my own mind. You and I need to do some action-scene RP between Tig and Chance. And I need you to help me write this book series.

Think about it, Russ. We've got some awesome work ahead of us. And if all works out right, we may have a product publishable by this time next year. It will be the first installment in the saga of Tig, the Lair and life in the Realms.

I have to start my coffee now and get ready to leave for the route as it's almost 2 am... but man, this is going to be so cool. There are so many awesome, awesome pictures in my head. I really, REALLY need to get in touch with you soon, Russ. We have work to do.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own