The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

I live

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003 - 1:52 pm


Yes, I'm alive.

It's been more than three months since I've written in this diary. Hell, it's been that long since I've written in any diary. It's also been three months since I've been doing the route.

So, quick update...

I'm 33 now. Duh.

I drive a paper route every morning. It spans about 46 miles and consists of 129 customers and seven racks (paper dispensing machines).

This past weekend the brown, Wonder-Box-On-Wheels put in a sudden demand for retirement, but with some quick CPR (Car Part Replacement) and a very generous payment plan from the car doctor, she has agreed to work for me until I can find a replacement.

So, I'm looking for a replacement.

Despite the few irking customers and the nasty, bumpy, road-from-hell conditions for some stops, I enjoy it.

I really enjoy having a paycheck. *grins*

So, I really am here and I'm around and I get online every day, but mostly it's to check Email and make sure that the internet still exists.



OH, and I wanted to mention that Invisible Don sent me a card that made me giggle... a lot.

Thank you, Don!



Anyway, I'll be posting more frequently now, I think. But don't hold me to that. I may just have to spend all my effort driving and sleeping.

As soon as I get a couple days off in a row, all will be well.

Tootles



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own