The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

The kids and a day from hell

2000-06-07 - 02:26:38


Well, hello there....

Been a while, eh?

*rolls her eyes*

Ya know... I like kids. They have their good points, and I'm eagerly anticipating having children of my own.... but... please, please, please, don't make me babysit anymore this week. *pouts*

*sighs* Too bad, kid... you still got tomorrow to get through.

*chuckles quietly*

I just spent yesterday watching my niece and nephew... stayed over at their house...

Bad move.

See... I'm allergic. To a lot of stuff. But I'm only severely allergic to one thing. Cats. Long hair cats are the worst, but short hair cats will get to me too. Cats give me an asthematic reaction. And for those of you not familiar with Asthema, let me give you a little hint as to what it's like.

Take your cold. The worst one you've ever had, where your nose was plugged up, your chest felt heavy, your throat was swollen, and you couldn't breathe well. Then, intensify that four times. THEN, try to talk... if you can say more than two words at a time, take a rubber band that's an inch in diameter, and wrap it around your throat.... twice.

If you can still say two words in a row, go have your friend jack up the car, then laydown under the wheel and have them lower it until the tire is on your chest. If you can still breathe, have your friend sit on the fender. Then, try to sit up.

THEN, try to tell someone, either over the phone, or in the next room, that you can't breathe, you can't talk, and your bronchial tubes are closing off.

*chuckles* And try to make them understand you, when you're speaking like this.....

Mo-breathe-m-breathe-breathe-I-breathe-ca-breathe-n't-breathe-br-breathe-ea-breathe-breathe-the.

*chuckles*

Then try carrying on a conversation like that. *chuckles*

Now, that didn't happen to me last night, but it has happened to me quite often. Especially when I was younger. That was some nasty stuff.

Regardless... My sister tells me she doesn't have a cat. *chuckles* She doesn't... in that, she didn't buy it. It adopted them. She said that the cat doesn't go in the house... Sorry, wrong answer. The four times I've been there while they were gone... that cat's been in the house.

Anyway, Brandace scampered in, putting the cat in her room. Great... no serious problems. And then, after dinner (where?) at Mac'n'don's and two hours in the park, we went back to the house and watched Popeye... *grins*

I let them stay up an extra hour.... *smirks* Hell, I'm the Aunt... that's my job.

So, we snacked on pizza and soda, they had their showers and such, and then they went to bed. I stayed up for another hour, but figured since I had to be up at (huge shock) 7am, I would go to sleep.

Nice idea.

Poor exicution.

anyway... for about an hour and a half I tossed and turned.

Then, I actually caught some sleep. For half an hour.

*sighs*

Then the breathing difficulty started. Minor, true, but still, enough so that I couldn't sleep properly. Or at all.

So, after another six hours, through which I slept the equivilant of about two more hours... I woke, realized I had half an hour to get the kids up and off to school.

*laughs* Yeah, I'm responsible.

But, they got off to school just fine. But, that meant it was 8 in the morning (gack) and I wasn't tired enough to sleep and have it mean anything.

So, I went to Chuck's and had breakfast..... but it started to fill up and the owner of the place was an ass to me. muttering under his breath as I was standing behind him. He didn't know I could hear him. It's not like I don't spend more than 70 bucks a month in there. it's not like I take up his breathing space.

*growls*

Anyway.... all things considered...

Well, I went home, logged on and talked with a friend for five hours.

*chuckles*

Then, had to run out to pick up my Niece and Nephew again... but I found out that Yvonne got home early... she wasn't able to reach me.... so, I went back to Chuck's, since the owner was gone... and had a burger....

Now I'm here.

Just know this.......

If you want me to babysit, and you have a cat... think of someone else. *chuckles*

Anyway, I have conversations going, so I'm gonna jet on out for now.

Love you, dearies. *smirks*

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own