The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Two questions... for an entire entry

2000-08-25 - 21:42:09


Hmmmmmmm, what to write about today...

Amazing how I can actually log into Diaryland, figure out what I want to number this entry, load up the entry page, and still have absolutely nothing to say.

*chuckles*

I know... I have a few friends online, I'll ask them to ask me questions... *grins*

Okay, this one is from Ranger. And he told me to take the question seriously, so I'm gonna.

What do you want to be when you groww up?

Hmmmmm.

I know what I want to DO, but I don't know how to say that as what I want to be...

I want to heal hearts. So, I suppose a healer is one of the things. As an extension of that, I want also to be healthy. To be an example of health and internal peace.

But, the most important part of that... I want to heal hearts. I want to be able to speak to people, one on one, and be that person who really listened: who really understood, and then was able to give some legit advice, some legit instruction that would seriously get that hurting person to be healthy again.

I'm not talking about physical health. Hell, there are too many of those doctor-type people out there anyway. But I want to be a source of peace and healing for emotional and mental pains.

Of course, then we come back to the semantic question of do vs. be.

I suppose what I want to be, is a woman of kindness, tenderness and compassion. A woman whose children admire and respect her. A woman whose husband respects and adores her. A woman of honor, value, integrity and a worthwhile example of the blessings of God.

I suppose, to "bottom line" it, When I finally grow up, I want to be a healer who has first been healed. That is important to me. And, that's what I'm working toward.



Hmmm, interesting. That was a really good question, Ranger. Made me think. I like that. It's good to wipe the dust off the brain once in a while.




Okay, and here is Chance's Question for me...

chance_tempter: Alright...I want to know about your childhood, from like birth to 18...anywhere in betwen there

Red_Wraith: *laughs* Okay. That might turn into a five part answer. *smirks*

chance_tempter: Well just gives you somehting to do *smiles*

Red_Wraith: *grins* yeah, it does.

Okay, that was the tranny of the convo... So, let's get down to answering this question.

I was born

At age three my Mother married my Father (my step-father) and we moved from Cleveland Ohio to Bothell Washington

Uh... grew up from kindergarten to fifth grade in Bothell attending Arrowhead elementary school.

Was pulled out of school and home-schooled through graduation (ignore the spelling errors PLEASE)

Uh... Moved to Snohomish, washington in about 80 or so. I loved it there. That was my absolute favorite place. I had Pepper (my dog) and Ramari (my neighbor's horse) and spent all my time with them. I was a member of the 4-H group, but didn't like any of the kids, so I communicated with the adults. *chuckles*

Uhm, moved to Seattle, Washington in 88, where I was to attend Cornish College of the Arts for Classical Voice. *shrugs* And just before the semester started, I was 18, so that's about it.

If you want a more specific answer *smirks* then you can tell me that later, and I WILL do the five-post entry.

Anyway... I think that's sufficiently long for an entry. Verbose without being WAY too verbose. *grins* My typical self.

Someday, I'll write and write and write, just to see how long an entry Diaryland will actually hold. *grins, waggling her eyebrows*

Anyway, until next time, dear friends...

Peace unto thy hearts, mine dahlinks.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own