The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Short one... Flatline and Some answers...

2000-09-13 - 07:08:26


Well... I had an entry all ready to go. Then I read Flatline. My God...... Ya know... the stuff he wrote doesn't bother me even half as much as the memories which flicker faintly behind my own door. My own younger me, leaning against that huge door, screaming for help to keep it closed.....

I want to read more, Flatline. I'm not seeking out my perverse, dark, sadistic thrills... I'm seeking out your processing. In my life, I have learned that there is nothing quite so healing as writing... whether it be stories of revenge or non-fiction tales of my day-to-day life... Writing gives me the out... the way to figure out the emotions and roil around inside this mind of mine.

I don't want Flatline in any more pain... BUT, I know that if he doesn't find a way to process that past, he never get over the hurdles facing him today. However, I know this... no matter what goes on, he will pull through. and I'll be standing there, waiting to pull him into my arms and hold him tightly. That would be so wonderful. No sexual tension... none of that boyfriend/girlfriend crap... just to hold him for a while.... But the most probable prospect is to sit there with him, outside, smoking in silence.

Anyway, to you, my dear Flatline... Here's a hug across the miles, and a pack to smoke where souls/auras/spirits/whatever, speak and really connect without having to verbalize a single word. when it feels like no one else cares.... just remember... I do.

Now, back to our regularly scheduled post...




Well, I've gotten a few responses to my survey/questionaire that I sent out. *chuckles* I want to share a few of them with you... tho I'm not going to reveal names. I just thought a few of these responses were really funny. I couldn't keep them in. *chuckles*

When were you last pulled over by a cop, and for what? Today (she wanted my number....;)

Have you ever done any jail time? If so... what for? Yes ask Percy and Bubba

Do you prefer to kill the dragon or negotiate with it? (serious question... think Don Quixote) Sit back and outdrink it than go flying (ask Fafnir)



Do you believe in santa clause? (or satan clause for those _Last Boyscout_ fans) No. I don't believe in Satan Clause either. I believe in the ChristmasParents though. The ones who pretend to be Santa and sneak presents around and such.

Do you play any sports? If so, which ones? My favorite sport is the one I play at work, it's called "jack off and notwork". It's really a great game.



Okay.... I know this is a short entry... but deal with it. I'm listening to Andrea Bocelli, talking with Russell, and falling asleep. So there.

Peace unto thy hearts, mine dahlinks....

And Flatline? I'm "there".



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own