The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Brighter thoughts for a brighter day

2000-10-05 - 15:58:36


Goooooooooooooood Morning.... or something

It's October 5th, 2000 And it's 11:30 in the morning. At the time of writing. Ya know... Diaryland STILL hasn't gotten the time thingie right. When I signed up, I put in my time zone, Pacific. But it still goes off Eastern time. *shrugs* Oh well. So you'll think I'm really lazy in posting, but I'm not. Well... not much.

Regardless... I wanted to share a joke that Russell sent me. And the link for the site he got it from. I highly reccomend you check out the site, they've got jokes for damned near every taste....

One afternoon a little girl returned from school, and announced that her friend had told her where babies come from.

Amused, her mother replied: "Really, sweetie, why don't you tell me all about it?"

The little girl explained, "Well... OK... the Mommy and Daddy take off all of their clothes, and the Daddy's thingee sort of stands up, and then Mommy puts it in her mouth, and then it sort of explodes, and that's how you get babies."

Her Mom shook her head, leaned over to meet her, eye to eye and said, "Oh, Honey, that's sweet, but that's not how you get babies. That's how you get jewelry."

*grins* I LOVE that. *smirks* Anyway, the site address (and another joke) is at... I Love Bacon It's well worth your time to cruise around that site a bit.



So, what do I want to talk about today? There have been so damned many depressing entries in this diary as of late... I'm not willing to talk about any heavy duty subjects at this time. SO... We're gonna party... or somethin. Uncle Bob Is connected to Napster all day today. *WOOHOOOs* So I got to peruse my darling Uncle's tastes. *chuckles*

Can we say eclectic? *smirks* I knew you could. Everything from AC/DC to Sesame street. No lie. Of course, if any of you have been reading my darling Uncle Bob for a while, you'd know that the sesame street stuff was DLed for his nephew... He bitched about it rather vociferously. As if UB would do it any other way. *smirks*

Anyway... as I was looking over my Darling Uncle Bob's choices... I lit upon a memory. A wonderful and laughing memory. The Hank William's song Family Tradition. That is one of the absolute best songs to do at Karaoke, folks. Ya wanna know why? It gets the audience involved. (if you go to the right Karaoke places)

"So they ask me, 'Hank, why do ya drink'? (TO GET DRUNK!!!) 'why do ya roll smoke' (TO GET STONED) "why do ya live out the songs that ya wrote' (TO GET LAID -- get fucked)"

*grins, laughing* I remember various different people doing that song at Karaoke places... I'd always chip in with the audience participation part. *grins* (for those of you who didn't figure it out the first time through, the stuff in parenthases was the audience participation part)

I highly reccomend that you folks DL that song from Bobzilla2000 and as you're listening to it, say the audience participation parts. Oh, and by the by, the "get fucked" part is in lower case cause most bars don't like it when you use the F word and you're likely to get booted for the night. *chuckles* So, I usually whisper that part of the audience participation.

Regardless... I'll dig up the words somewhere around here and insert the audience participation parts. Cause there are more than just the chorus. It's cool and fun and highly enjoyable for old and young alike. AND, if you're going to be IN a karaoke contest and you need a good song to get the audience on your side, try that one. But, really, only if you're a guy. That song just doesn't come off well if you're female.




Okay, so this entry has been very, very short. So sue me. I have people I have to plug.... I also have two other diaries I have to work on. I"ve let them slide and that's not cool.

Again, I'm listening to Circle. Damn, I love this song. Circle, then Perfect Water, then Soft Serve, then Coffee Song, then...... well, you get the picture.

Love and all.... toooooooodles

"They've got a zillion pounds of coffee in Brazil.... No teaaaaaaaa, no tomato juice. You'll seeeeeeeeeee no potato juice."

*laughs brightly*

You gotta DL that song. Coffee Song from Soul Coughing

Do it. You'll laugh.

Love to you, mine dahlinks.....





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own