The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Plugging spree... with an Iris

2000-10-07 - 05:35:51


Good afternoon, friends and enemies alike... *chuckles*

Just for those who haven't been paying attention.... UNCLE BOB RAWKS

With that out of the way, I wanted to plug a few people who've sent me uplifting and encouraging comments over the past few days... First off, Kiffany has written a few comments on my message board... she really rocks, folks. I love the way she writes. And, she's a fan of M. Doughty... Soul Coughing... She has such a jazz-esque way of twisting and turning her words around while still conveying her message. I think she's way cool.

Then we come to Zuzu who has sent me a number of Emails over the past few days... filled with encouragement, intelligence and complex thoughts. I highly reccomend reading her diary as well. Read her and tell her that I think she's cool. Or, at least, just read her. I think you'll find a place you like to visit.

Next we have my favorite crackhead, Louis. He wanted me to know that not ALL guys out there are going for the chick that screams SLUT. *grins* Of course, that's a vastly watered down version of what his Email said... I won't go into details. This isn't a tripple "X" Site as yet. *smirks* But, go read up on the Crack Baby himself. I guarantee you'll come away with a chuckle at least once.

And finally, Writer Girl. This girl provides me with giggles and grins and all that happiness stuff. Strange, I know... but still. She's way cool. Plague her diary with hits and leave messages for her, Email her and sing her pretty songs.... or something. *chuckles*

In my mad fit of plugging, I'm going to add a few others. If you're not reading these diaries daily, then you should. At least every other day so you can catch up and not get bogged down with having to catch up on five or ten entries a week. And YES, these are some of my very close and most trusted friends.

Luc has never begruged me time when I've needed someone to just be a shoulder. He's the one who turned me on.... to Soul Coughing. *grins, waggling her brows* Trust me, he is indespensible to me. Completely so. There are some people you meet in life who instantly come to your heart, who are instantly pulled in and held there until the end of time. Luc is one of those people to me.

Why yes, I am in a good mood. How could you tell?

Then we come to that silly old Knocked-up Marmoset himself. Yes, I say he's the one who's knocked up, cause there ain't no way my name-sake is gonna carry the kids. Knowing Russell the way I do, those little marmoset-lets would be wild and knife-wielding maniacs just like their "father". *grins*

And there's the Anti Barbie who rocks my boat all over the place. But she just.... dunno.... she thrills me with her intelligence and style.

You absolutely must add Melly, "my bitch", to your daily reading if you're not doing so currently. My dear Melly has given me support in those wee hours when everyone else seems to be doing the "smart thing" .... sleeping.... She and I have developed this friendship that seems to be so foreign, and yet, so desired. I don't do well with female friends. They tend to irritate me to no end. There are VERY few exceptions to this "rule", but Melly is one.

Jess seems to be another of those exceptions. I don't know why... It's not like she would ever like me or anything... *grins, noting again that sarcasm is very difficult to express in written form* But, Jess and I have spent many, many, many hours together over the past three years, Role Playing, talking and in general bitching about men, life, animals, children and the people we must socialize with on a daily/weekly/monthly basis. Read her, folks. Just cause.

And, of course, I could never, ever, ever leave Bill out of the equation. For, if I did, he'd simply leave me another message, pouting. And that just is not cool. I like Bill a lot and have RPed with him quite often... but I don't deal with the pouting thing very well. That's one part of Tiger that I keep. *smirks* However, Bill is just..... how to say it.... Awesome. So, pay homage to him for the next 20 seconds with a silent prayer or something......

My dear Flatline is on this list too... not because he's a good friend (tho he is) and not because I think he needs a HUG right now (he probably does, tho he wouldn't admit it) and not because he's just so wonderful there aren't words to express it... BUT, he get's mentioned, because without him, none of the above-mentioned people would have started at Diaryland.

With the possible exception of my melly... but I'm not sure about that one either. I know that Flatline pulled Bill into the Diaryland community. Me too. So, it's all his fault. It's his fault that I'm so vociferous and verbose. It's all Flatline's fault that........... Well, okay, it's not his fault... But he DID tell me to get a diary here, and he bugged me about it till I got one.

I haven't regretted it since. I'm very happy with my Diaryland. So there.

And of course, props (what the fuck are props anyway?) to Andrew, who started/founded this whole thing in the first place. So, tons and tons of Emails should be sent out to all of the above named people, as they are special and wonderful and I don't mean in the Special Olympics kind of way... tho I wouldn't put it past them.

I also have to plug two friends who are still around, but don't post regularly, or even recently in their diaries... Charles and Preston. I've been worried about Preston a lot lately... it seems he's not online anymore and that really bites. But, I will live. As will he.

Charles I get to speak to often, tho not as often as I'd like. I'd like to monopolize all of his time. *smirks* But, I'll deal with just the time I get. I'll find a way to.... *presses the back of her wrist to her brow, melo-dramatic-style* keep on in this life of mine....

Anyway... when I'm not so damned exhausted, I'll write up another entry. For now, you get the "Plug-o-rama" version of a diary entry. Don't you just love that?




OOOOHHH, I can't quite stop writing yet.

"And I'd give up forever to touch you
cause I know you can feel me somehow
You're the closest to heaven I'll ever be
and I don't wanna go home right now

And all I can taste is this moment
and all I can breathe is your life
and sooner or later it's over
I just don't wanna miss you tonight

And I don't want the world to see me
Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And you can't fight the tears that ain't comin
or the moment of truth in your lies
when everything feels like the movies
yeah you bleed just to know you're alive

And I don't want the world to see me
cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And I don't want the world to see me
Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And I don't want the world to see me
Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am
I just want you to know who I am






Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own