The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Some poetry and such.

2000-04-01 - 13:57:45


A few poems and such... just cause I thought they might interest some of you...

"If I"

D. S. Vic (that's my Pen Name)

If I wrote you a song

Would you care

If I told you my heart

Would you see

If I gave you my soul

Would you love

If I sent you a rose

Would you tell

If I spent my life for you

Would you care

If I drained my blood for you

Would you see

If I stomped on my dreams

Would you love

If I cried out your name

Would you tell

If I stood on my own

Would you leave

If I held my head high

Would you go

If I salved my own pain

Would you fade

If I healed my own heart

Would you sigh

If I found my own strength

Would you leave

If I controled my own destiny

Would you go

If I trusted in myself

Would you fade

If I stopped needing you

Would you sigh

Should I try to stand on my own

If I did...

Should I be my own life

If I did...

Should I raise my head high

If I did...

Should I trust my own faith

If I did...

If I did...

Would you...

Leave?

The above was written March 17, 2000

And here's another...

--TEARS--

These are the tears of my soul.

These words I write are the proof of my pain.

Most people can cry... their tears can be seen on their faces.

My tears can be seen as well...

but they splash across the page in ink that won't run or fade.

My tears can not be wiped away.

They can not be erased with a tender touch and gentle kiss.

Tread carefully here, some of these tears could drown you.

As you dive into this pool, realize one thing...

It is fed by the tears of my soul.

Written around January of 99.

This next one was written around February or so of 99. And it's called Voices in the Shadows...

Darkness, complete, whole, pure; whispered sighs crawling forward to greet the depths of blackness; desperation seeping through alleys of memory; devastation dragging it's knuckles through the dirt of time; life without you!

Quiet desperation poured from the heart. Wine poured from the bottle, flowing amber, glowing radiance in the light of a single candle. A lip caught between teeth, gone pale with pressure. A hesitant whisper, wrenching itself from a constricted throat, rough and raw from flowing tears.

"God?" Subtle fear winds seductive cords around a broken, beaten, bleeding heart. "Do you hear me?" An orange/red glow brightens, fades, as the released lip joins it's mate. Lungs take in nicotine, carbon, tobacco. Lungs expel clouds of smoke; light, fading dissipating.

Great howling wails stall at the edge of straight teeth, bitten back, held in check. Pain dictates stillness; dictates loss; dictates desolation; dictates death for the soul. A head hung low, drowning in smoke, drowning in despair.

Voices carry, they said. Voices carry across the miles, across the hills, across the seas. Voices create harmony, peace, love, light. That's what they said. They said voices soothe, comfort.

Not her voices. Her voices whipped, beat, humiliated. Her voices tore, shredded, destroyed. Her voices were not nice. Her voices threatened, scared, cowed, killed.

But, they were hers. And those voices were all she had. After years of nothing, alone, lost; they came to her. On wings of fairies they came to her. As whispers of wind they came to her.

And they filled her. They flooded her, complete, total, enveloping, encompassing. They grafted to her. They incorporated with her until there was nothing of her left.

And now she sits, her face shadowed in the light of a single candle. The only thing that is clear...

The voices in the shadows.

Okay, there's a few of my older works. I'll be posting more in the future. If you like em, great, lemme know. If you DON'T like em... don't tell me. I like positive and homage-ish comments. *smirks*

After all, i AM the Queen of the World. And all will love me eternally. *smirks*

(by the by, I am fully aware of the fact that I may never have the love and adoration of everyone in the world. But I don't care. I want it and that's enough for me. *smirks*)

Play nice and don't fight.

Love and all to you and yours

Tig.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own