The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Men and risks and tales of delicious pre-decadence...

2000-04-01 - 21:05:24


Okay, okay, okay...

I want to talk about MEN. Lots of men.... And I want to know why they aren't flocking to my feet to worship me.

Hell, I have a great personality. I live in a fantastic place, less than half a mile from the actual water of the Pacific Ocean. I have a wonderful sense of humor and know how to laugh at myself, not taking myself too seriously.

Online I have millions of friends.... (well, okay, so that's a slight exageration... but I will say hundreds of friends) .... who like me and respect me and think I'm pretty cool.

So, howcomeisit that I don't have a boyfriend?

Probably because when I leave the house I have my "Don't come near me cause I'm a fat, angry bitch and I'm not letting anyone get close enough to smell my aura let alone hurt my heart again!!!" face on. Ya think that might be a deterant to most males??? *smirks*

Anyway... figure the odds, I actually signed up for a dating service today. This strange thing online. *smirks* This is the first time in my entire life that I've done something like this. And I think it's so stupid. After all, there's no one who's gonna be willing to actually go out with me after they actually see me, right?

Wrong. *laughs quietly*

And ya know what the amazing thing is? There's a guy, only four years older than me... He LIVES IN MY TOWN. Figure the odds of that. That's like... totally impossible. I mean, someone mature, slightly older than I, with the knowledge to actually use a comp and sign up for a dating thing and all that shit.

*laughs*

And he's interested in someone who doesn't want to go out on hikes and be all height/weight proportionate and shit.

Amazing, eh? *smirks*

Of course, I haven't written to him. I haven't communicated with him in any way yet. Hell, I just did it today. If I took the risk and actually wrote... wouldn't he expect to meet up with me sometime?

*laughs*

Hmmmmmmmm

Ya know what?

I think I"m just gonna hang up on this entry for the time being and go write to this guy who actually lives in my town.

Damn, now I"m scared. I want the attention, but I don't want to risk the rejection, ya know? *smirks*

Oh well. Carpe Diem, baby. Thanks for the vote of confidence, Metallica. *smirks*

Lots of love and whipped cream to all of you.

Tig

PS

If I have to use my cuffs on him (yes, I carry a pair of handcuffs in my purse at all times) I'll let you know every single detail. You, my loyal friends and companions... And even you, my not so loyal, not so companionable, not so dedicated, not so friendly, reader. *smirks*

I'm out of here...

L8er days guys.....



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own