The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Joey's Graduation

2000-10-20 - 02:15:07


Good evening...

I'm just back from Joey's final Obedience class.

==Currently listening to Ball and Chain: Social Distortion (suggested by Faltline)==

Joey did a really good job. He graduated and I'm so proud of him. He got a bone from the instructor for being a good dog and passing the class. Mom, Joey's "Grandma" got Joey a long teryaki beef jerky stick type thing. He got his first article of clothing (and the last) as a congrats for passing... A black bandana. NOT a scarf, cause he's a boy. He's got a bandana. *grins* Joey's a cowboy dog now. *grins*

I"m so very proud of him.

== Now listening to the 6 meg version of the Carmina Burana techno remix (awesome)==

Since Joey graduated to "wonderful dog" status, he won't have to settle for the G.E.D. (Good Enough Dog). *chuckles* OKay, so my jokes are lame, but you have to understand, Joey had a big night tonight. He aced the sit-stay and down-stay portions. But he still didn't like the stand-stay portion. He did it well, but didn't like it.

To make an analogy... for you men out there, out of all the tests and stuff you've been through... the stand-stay is the equivilant of a prostrate exam. And for you ladies... a pelvic. *chuckles* Not his favorite. But he did it.

Right now he's going to take a few months off before tackling his graduate studies. *grins*

I"m serious about that, tho. His Sire, Grand sire and Great grand sire were all champions. I want him to be a champion too. And his confirmation is excellent. I don't think he'd win Westminster, but I"m not into that much work. *chuckles* Westminster is not the kind of competition for those who just want a hobby. *chuckles*

Regardless, Joey's a Cocker Spaniel, for those of you who have come newly upon this diary, or something... He's going to be a year old on December 6th of this year.

==Now listening to Everything You Want: Verticle Horizon==

I'm going to try to hijack my Mother's scanner and post a few pics of him. I"ll also be scanning some new photos of me, but don't you dare think that I'm actually going to show them to all of you. The only reason you get to see my wedding pic is cause it's from the shoulders up AND, it's pre-140 lb weight gain... I went from fat to humongous to just fat again. *chuckles*

BUT, I can feel the weight dropping off me now. It hasn't done this before... but I can feel the difference daily.

So... I want to train Joey for competition, but I"m not sure which kind. I think he'd do well on the course. Ya know, running the obsticle course sans lead. I think that would be cool and I think he'd enjoy it. He is extremely active, which is requiring me to be more active. And he's marvelous and wonderful and all that good stuff there. *chuckles*

==Listening to Sleepwalker: Wallflowers (suggested by Sympatico)==

I don't really have anything of great importance to say anymore. I wanted to report Joey's graduation. If you would like to send congratulations notes or cards, Joey has his very own Email addy. AND, he does respond to the Emails people send him. Joey's Email. Feel free to Email him if you have any advice or suggestions on what he should do with his future. He will reply as soon as he can get me offline.

==*laughs* Now listening to a medly of Wierd Al Yankovic's Polkas.==

I've been a long-time fan of Wierd Al. Of course, I didn't know anything about him before 85, I didn't know much about anything when I was 15. But still, from the first album til the most recent I"ve had the chance to listen to, him. I love him. He's great.

I do have a comment tho... There are quite a few songs I've DLed from Napster that say they're from Wierd Al, but they aren't really. So, just keep in mind that someone may have mis-labeled some of the parody songs they have. Perhaps Wierd Al has changed his style, but in the time I've been a fan he's never been blatantly sexual or sexually crude... There are a few Napster choices under the name of Wierd Al which are definately not my Wierd-ness-meister. Specifically the songs sung by females.... *chuckles*

Anyway, I've stretched this about as far as I can. Mom wants me to take a look-see, find out if there are any selections from a specific Broadway Musical from years upon years ago. Who knows...

Regardless, I gotta get jetting on out.

Love to you, my friends. Thank you for your time and your patience. And thank you so very much for your well wishes and such for Joey's graduation. He's going on to his graduate studies in the near future.

Peace unto thy hearts....



E'lanima con me partiro




(next post is my 200th... We should celebrate)



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own