The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

speculations and stuff

2000-11-10 - 02:00:40


===Coming from the headphones... Fur Elise: Beethoven===

So, we come to yet another day, filled with joy and beauty and all those other wonderful things.

I've gotten up early enough, the past two days, to watch the last half of Sentinel. *grins* I so love that show. If any of you want to know where I spent the majority of my time from age 20 to 26, watch that show. *grins*

I"m kind of in a no-topic-for-today mood. BUT, I did get some of my favorite Starbuck's Icecream. *grins* That's good for a lot.. I"m still looking for suggestions on the French Industrial artists/songs. Or whatever that genre is actually called. If any of you have the foggiest idea what I'm really getting at, but you know the "real" name of that type of music, please, please, please let me know.

===Coming from the headphones... Send It Up: VH===

I'm thinking that this is going to be a rather short entry tonight. Hell, my dog is sitting here drooling on my keyboard because it is between him and the beef jerky treats I bought him. He knows absolutely nothing about saving some for later. *grins*



So, thinking about that modern fairy tale idea... I'm thinking about writing something about a woman at work in this modern world. She feels the need to have something else in her life in order to make her complete. She searches out, looking for the man who will rescue her... but eventually she discovers that the man is not going to make her happy... is not going to solve all her problems in some magical whirlwind romance.

===Coming from the headphones... Miracle: VH===

And she will discover that only when she finds peace with who and what she really is.... only then will she actually be complete. And, the man who was her support... she discovers that he and she are two different entities, coming together to form a partnership as two wholes making something better than either of them could be alone.

How's that for a story idea? I'm serious about wanting opinions. I mean, is that just too real to be a successful fairy tale? *chuckles*

Or am I just being real in my own created reality?

===Coming from the headphones... Shackled: VH===



My hip hurts a bit today. It hasn't bothered me like this for quite a while. I'm not exactly sure why it's chosen to bother me now. It's not like I'm doing anything more or less than before. *shrugs* Sometimes I feel limited by external things... but I just have to keep in mind that I am the only person who can change my situation. If I don't like it, it's up to me to alter the direction I'm moving in..

One of those alterations, I'm making right now. I just closed my window. It's cold out here tonight. Very cool, actually. it's somewhat frustrating to me. The day was so beautiful and glorious... but so bitterly cold.

Well, in comparison to the temp last week. *chuckles* I'd estimate the temp to be around 30 degrees or so. That's fuckin cold, buddy. Especially for those of you in the Southern states. And those of you in Australia. *chuckles*

Demmit... I really want it to be summer again. But just for the warmth. *chuckles* I DON'T want all the damned tourists back. The tourists are fine, but I want a break, man. Rod Run was the last big event of the season and it's enough to last me a while.

===Coming from the headphones... Best I Ever Had: VH===



I'm thinking about getting a perm. *chuckles* I've had a few of those over the years. They just seem to fade faster than for most other people. *chuckles* I've never liked the fact that my hair is straight. I don't mean straight with a slight curl at the end. I mean, so damned straight you could mistake it for a.... a.... a.... really straight thing. *chuckles quietly*

I was gonna say Bible-thumper, but I've met a few of those who were fairly crooked. *chuckles*

===Coming from the headphones... Finding Me: VH===

Have you ever had an experience where you've listened to a piece of music and were assailed with visuals on coreography, or scenes that specific bit of music would be perfect to portray?

Sometimes I wonder what my future holds... will I ever see the day where "my" music is played and sung in karaoke bars? Will I see the day when something I have created is widely known? Does it matter? *chuckles quietly*

Sometimes I see myself as a woman in high honor. Sometimes I see myself as a bum on the street. And still other times I see myself as a faint dream in someone elses life. *smiles softly*

I've had stray thoughts of being a dream in someone else's mind... that I was created by their subconcious as a way for them to never be alone. *chuckles*

Does that sound totally insane?

I suppose it doesn't really matter whether that sounds insane or not. It's something that's gone through my head more than once.

===Coming from the headphones... Give You Back: VH===

When I was attending PLU (Pacific Lutheran University) in Tacoma, Washington, I would sit and have long, long conversations with a friend by the name of Dave. He and I would sit on the steps of Eastvold and talk about life and whether we were separate entities or if we (humans as a collective) were just some fanciful creation of someone else's psyche.

That's one of the reasons movies like The Matrix so appeal to me. There's that question in there of what exactly IS reallity? *chuckles softly*

I still need to get Tap again. I need to watch it. I need to feel it. I also need to re-watch White Knights with Gregory Hines and Michael Barishnikov (I'm not sure of the spelling). I really love Barishnikov's art. His soul is always and forever in the dance.

===Coming from the headphones... Pass It Along: ChumbaWumba===

Anyway... I think I'm going to close this now... I have a few other things i have to do online. And there are some things I need to research. But, thank you, so much, for reading. Your continued arrival at this diary is a joy and blessing to me.

May you ever and always feel the joy of taking a deep breath... The peace of feeling the sun brush against your cheeks.... and the glory of life.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own