The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

stu-uff?

2000-11-11 - 01:14:31


===Pouring from the headphones... Send It Up: VH===

So, we come to yet another night. I have been so very richly blessed, my friends. To have the ability to write. To have people who read what I write. To have family which loves me and which I love. There are so many wonderful, truly amazing gifts in this world. And so few of us actually look around to find them.

We get all caught up in how our lives aren't going the way we'd like them to. We get confused and nervous about how we can't do this or that, when there is so much that we CAN do. It's amazing to me. I have spoken with so many people in this world who are sorrow-filled and angry and resentful about where they are in their lives. I've been that person too.

But, there's just so much out there to be thankful for.

We're nearing the secular holidays. This season is often a time of great sadness and loneliness for so many of my fellow humans. And yet, I'm finding it difficult to be sorrowful. I'm finding it difficult to be sad or sorry or depressed. I'm alive. And there was a long time there where I wasn't sure.

*shrugs*

That may seem fairly stupid to many of you.

===Pouring from the headphones... Miracle: VH===

*let's the dog out, then returns*

I made chicken soup for dinner tonight. Ya know... the REAL chicken soup. Using a chicken. *chuckles* The 'rents are mouwin down on it now. I'm not a fan of homemade soups. I don't make them very often. And, what's more, I will not make home-made vegitable soup. Gah... to think about it just makes my skin crawl.

I've never in my life, ever met a good vegitable soup. Not even once. That's 30 years, folks. 30 years without a single good vegitable soup. *shudders* I could go another 50 years without ever tasting vegi soup again. And I'd be really, really happy, too. *grins*

Chicken soup, beef stew and chilli are different matters altogether. *grins, winking*

===Pouring from the headphones... Shackled: VH===

I posted another entry in the SPTG diary. And, I finally put up the link to the site. It's still incredibly rough, but I'm working on it. I would greatly appreciate any constructive comments and such. But if you just want to bitch at me about content... I don't want to listen. *chuckles softly*

I'm pausing often as I listen to this song. I just really like it. And there isn't a "real" reason for that. I just..... I really like this song. There's something so visceral about it. I feel my blood stir when I listen to this.

===Pouring from the headphones... Best I Ever Had: VH===

I think that's what I like so much about all the Verticle Horizon songs... they're not just music to me. They have this deeper communication. Not the lyrics, tho I like those, but the music itself. The music seems to call to me. To summon me forward. Into the life. *smiles softly* It's an intricate and strange feeling and no one I know of feels it the same way. I don't mean to say that I'm the only one who feels this. That's not what I mean.

But, each person who lives music... who breathes it and live because of it, is effected in a different way. For some, it's a sexual thing. For some it's an incredible breath of air. For some it's the mental stimulation. Each person who IS music, is effected by all the aspects, but in different quantities and in different situations.

Is that vague enough for you? *chuckles*

I probably shouldn't be speaking so definatively about this... but there's a part of me that wants to scream out about how music breathes for me. There's a part of me that is seaking another who is effected exactly the same way I am. I don't think it's possible to find that. For one specific reason... There is no one else in the world like me. No one.

===Pouring from the headphones... Finding Me: VH===

There's no one else in the world like you either. Since cloning isn't a wide-spread practice as yet, there isn't anyone exactly like you. not even if you're a twin. There will be some difference. Either the way you tilt your head when you hear a specific sound, or the way thoughts jump through your mind... whatever.

Can you tell that I don't have a specific topic of conversation here? *chuckles*

I miss Charles. I haven't gotten to talk to him for a whole week. I'm going through withdrawals. If any of you have a bottle of Eau de Charles laying around, I could sure use a hit. *chuckles*



For those of you who haven't taken a look yet... I've got a "store" on the 'Net. I got the idea from Quoted. By the by, her store is cool too. But c'mon, don't you want to support your Fatal Tiger? *smirks*

===Pouring from the headphones... Give You Back: VH===

If you want to set up a store for your local business, favorite charity, friends, whatever, by all means create one. It's really quite easy, it doesn't cost you anything and Cafe Press handles all the manufacturing and such. It's cool, folks.

If you do start a store, put me down as the person who recommended ya. my store ID is TigreFatalis. And, Cafe Press does all the money stuff for ya. They accept credit cards, checks and money orders. Which I think is so very cool. Since I'm one of those "retards" who doesn't use credit cards. Hell, I don't even have one.

===Pouring from the headphones... Far Behind: CandleBox===

Demmit.... listening to the songs Charles suggested to me reminds me that he hasn't been online in a week. Doesn't he know that the only reason he's alive at all is to pander to my every whim? Oh, wait... that's the job of humanity as a whole. I suppose each member of the human race could have gotten together and decided on who would be taking what shift... but cmon, folks. Get real. You're all here to be my little play toys........

*stops herself* Oops... I wasn't supposed to let on that I knew that was I? *grins, winking*

=======for those of you who don't recognize it, that was a joke. I do NOT believe that I am the Queen of the World. It's a nice fantasy and all, but it's extremely shortlived, and I don't WANT to be that "important". Not ever. I want to have a few people who think I'm cool. A bunch of others who would like to think I'm cool. And in general, have the rest of the world be nice to me. Just so y'all know========

===Pouring from the headphones... Pass It Along: ChumbaWumba===

I like this song. This Mix. I"m not a tremendous fan of ChumbaWumba, but I like a few of their songs. This is one of those. I like all the samples.

I understand both sides of the "Napster Issue". I understand the irritation of artists who have worked hard to create their music. They want to get paid for what they've done. And, I also understand that Napster hasn't done anything illegal. Napster simply provides a place for people to meet in order to trade CDs and music.

I'm ambivilant about the issue. If I had money, I'd be buying up all the CDs and such that I liked. But I'd still be DLing from Napster to find out what songs and such I liked. What albums were worth my money and which albums I only wanted one or two songs from.

I am NOT going to pay 16 bucks for a single song. Sorry, folks. I'm not that big a fan of anyone.

===Pouring from the headphones... Scatman: John Scatman===

If I had the ability to make MP3s from my tapes, I'd be putting my own music up on the 'Net. Hell, if I could figure out how to code background music on this site (something I'm working on) I'd have music playing for those who come here to read.

"those" refers to all of you, by the way. Yes, even you... *reaches out tapping that person behind you who has fallen asleep* Cmon, pay attention... it's not that much longer.

I have a friend who works in the music industry... He DJs and does recording work too. He's ticked about Napster and is irritated that I use it. *chuckles faintly* I don't like being a disappointment to anyone... but hey... I don't have any interest in blowing 300 bucks a month on music.

That's his usual, by the by. If I were pulling in 3000 a month, I could handle spending ten percent on music. But cmon... I'm a po' kid. *chuckles*

===Pouring from the headphones... Broken Hearted Savior: BHTatM===

Demmit, Charles. Get online. *smirks*

Of course, that does me absolutely no good as I'm not online right now, nor have I sent him Email like I was s'posed to. *chuckles* Hey, it's my prerogitive to complain, right?

Well, Okay, no, I didn't think so either, but I was hoping I could slip that past ya. You're too quick for me tonight.

I'm thinking about writing another Entry for Tiger tonight. Hell, she hasn't updated her diary in so long I think there are cobwebs growing upon it. I haven't been in D-Land Chat either. I've been RPing tho in Yahell

===Pouring from the headphones... Alternative Polka: WAY===

Speaking of.... Hey Bill, how ya doin? Preston was asking after you the other day. Wondered if all was well and was happy to have been able to keep up with you a bit through your diary.

Oh, and I started a store for the Lair. But I've only been working on it today, so I'm not linking it yet. *chuckles* I won't link it until I'm satisfied with the designs and all. And, that might require me DLing a new program or two. I still need to figure out how to get images and all to work. Demmit, Sympatico Why aren't you here to tell me what programs I need? You're the resident Software Tech at the moment. I LOVE that Xara program, by the by. Way cool. Kick ass. And all of that. *smirks*

I really need to get a new computer here soon. I'm realizing that as wonderful and incredible as this computer is... I want better already. Hell, Sympatico was talking about getting a 30 gig hard drive. *stares, dumbfounded* I have less than a gig. In two different hard drives. And I don't have either of them filled yet. *chuckles quietly*

===Pouring from the headphones... Weenie in a Bottle: Wierd Al Yankovic===

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know a lot of you are snickering behind your screens. I know that some of you are outright laughing at someone being on the 'Net with less than a gig. Cmon, folks. I USED to have less than 500 megs. Atop that, I was running a 14.4 modem. *chuckles quietly* With 12 megs RAM. Now at least I have 32 megs RAM. *grins* And a 133 processor rather than 86. *smirks*

You know... to be perfectly honest with y'all, I don't have too much experience with the grander scope of comps. I can do some HTML coding. I can build sites with certain HTML editors. I do NOT do well with Java. But, of course, I haven't tried figuring out Java yet. *chuckles*

===Coming from the headphones... Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm: Wierd Al Yankovic===

I know enough to get around. *chuckles*

Anyway... I"d love to keep talking and all, but it's damn near 9pm and that means I wanna get this posted and see if Jess and Russ are online ready for some good quality RP.

It's fun, folks. Enjoy your lives. Everything you see can be a gift.

Peace unto thy hearts, dearest darlings.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own