The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Stir Crazy Rambling

2000-11-13 - 01:42:48


I'm stir crazy. Incredibly stir crazy tonight. Ugh. I've been in the house for a full week, wallowing in various different personal irritations. I know what will instantly cure this minor squall of irritations... telling my sister that I really don't WANT to watch the kids. *chuckles* But, the safety of those kids === mental and emotional stability === is more important than my comfort level.



I'm sick with a minor cold and what really surprises me is that I really want to have my husband make a bowl of Mrs. Grass's Chicken Noodle Soup tm, a mug of hot tea, cover me up with a blanket and sit beside me as we watch a movie or two.

The reason that desire is so surprising me is that I've never, and I do mean never, wanted to be caten care of when I was sick. *grins*

I think it's all Sympatico's fault.

When I first started feeling the symptoms, I told him. He immediately made me cyber soup, garlic bread and organge juice. He covered me with a cyber blanket and cyber held me.

Damn you -- not really -- Sympatico for showing me what I was missing.




Anyway, to combat this morase of irritation and stir crazy feelings, I walked here to LBT -- Long Beach Tavern -- for a Pepsi and some private writing time. The excersize does me good, but I still get severe pain when I do that walking thing.


I have to get the transit schedule. Remind me to do that tomorrow. Then, I have to see if I'm covered by Dad's business trade at the gym. I need to start working out again. I miss it. I love that pumping iron thing. *grins*



I still have to clean my room.

Ick

I'm planning on re-arranging my room some. I want to set it up a little differently. I think I'd have a more business mindset if I weren't sitting on my bed to use the comp.

That and I need to actually schedule my time.

I always feel better when I'm organized, I just don't like organizing the space when it looks like it does now.



Well, it's almost 8:30 and I'm nearly done with my Pepsi, so I'm ready to go home. So, you get a short entry tonight. Maybe I'll type it in some larger, more intricate font to make it look bigger???

Probably.

Peachies to you, my dearies.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own